We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Airport Hotel, middling service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent Airport Hotel, middling service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having arrived about 2 hours later than planned I walked over to the Hotel only to find a que of about 25 guests looking to check in with just one person behind the desk. Check in took 75 minutes! no appologies or explanation for this poor service.

We finally got to the restaurant just before it was due to close but mananged "persuade" them to serve us some food. This ( a burger and some salad) took nearly 40 minutes to arrive.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast the next morning was very good and well organised.

Check out was again very slow with just two staff and dozens of guests looking to leave.

My overall impression is that they feel you are a captive audience so service is "optional". They wont be getting my custom again unless I really do have to have the conveneince of an or airport room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    728
    362
    131
    73
See reviews for
260
483
224
690
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I loved the location steps from the airport. Needing a bit of relaxation after a long drive, the super cushy bed and duvets were perfect. I also truly enjoyed a fabulous breakfast buffet. I was not crazy about the modernistic decor with bright purple and orange walls, however, and I also feel the internet could be a bit faster for a business hotel.

Room Tip: The direction to the hotel is a bit complicated so put your luggage on a trolly (which you can bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losgatoslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The price was high but we decided it was worth it to be so close to the airport in the am. Breakfast was good though a few items seemed to be constantly awaiting refill. Really can't beat the location, especially if you have an early flight to catch.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lorichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed at the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel in Oslo Gardemoen several times. The hotel is extremely conveniently located, right next to the airport terminal. Staff has always been friendly, rooms have been clean and they have different styles depending which floor you stay at. Breakfast selection is a good combination of cold cuts and warm dishes, juices (including fresh orange juice from an automatic squeezing machine), etc. I have only had dinner here once, but at that time the food was very tasty.
While Gardemoen is quite far away from the city, the airport train Flytoget provides a very good connection to downtown Oslo and other locations. If you prefer to save a bit of money, you can also take the NSB local train from the next platform.

Room Tip: Room interiors vary, depending which floor you are in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirlineElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is modern and well serviced.I had to stay after arriving in Oslo late at night.I had to travel on to Gjovick the next day.Everything about the hotel was pleassant except the smell of aviation exhaust fumes throught the A/C.The room I had was a single and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not smell or have aviation exhaust fumes pumped into it by the A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location when flying from OSL. It took for ever to check in and they stopped serving hot food at 11pm so I missed my chance to a hot meal. A little faster at check out

Nice, clean rooms. Breakfast better than expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in many Radisson hotels throughout the World, and this one is not in the same league. The quality you expect from Radisson is clearly not delivered.
Staff unhelpful, rooms full of cheap furniture, broken furniture in halls.

Room service closed early, before the stated 11pm. This is an airport hotel people want the stated service of room service when they fly in. We were told the ovens are turned off before 11pm, we ordered as we checked in, yet they called after we went to room to say we couldn't get food. (all before the stated closure time).

Good choice of food at breakfast, yet felt like you where is a staff canteen, not again what you expect from a quality hotel chain.

Room Tip: Use another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 13 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 13 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 13 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing