We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, only 3 minutes walk to the Airport Gardermoen,Oslo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent location, only 3 minutes walk to the Airport Gardermoen,Oslo”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Service is excellent in reception,bar and breakfast room.
Clean room and bath.
Location is great to air travellers.
Clean and effective.
Breakfast is the best i have seen. (have been a traveller since 1960 ! )

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    740
    370
    134
    75
See reviews for
265
492
232
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

It is fabulous to be able to walk from Arrivals to this hotel, and back to the airport in minutes when it's time to leave Oslo. Our room was very nice, no complaints, and the soundproof windows really work, no airport noise at all. Plenty of elevators too, useful for frequent coming and going with luggage. You c an wheel your luggage cart right into your room from the airport. A wonderful, extensive buffet breakfast is included. Any other food or drinks, however, are hugely expensive by US standards, and I'd suggest popping over to the airport for a snack or light meal. Still expensive but not as much as in the hotel. Still - this place is great just for the convenience, removing so much hassle of airport to-and-fro. Also if you do want to go into Oslo, the train isn't runniing at this point, and taxis are astronomical BUT there is a Flybus right outside the airport (which makes it right outside the hotel) that takes you into central Oslo, runs every 15 minutes. And it's cheap! the only bargain around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolPrinceton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here with family while on vacation, because other similar Downtown Oslo hotels were full. Exceptional accommodations, fabulous service and breakfast. Walking distance to airport And trains to Oslo center. Good for staging trips around Norway as we did.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

For the price and location I was quite disappointed. The restaurant was over priced and limited, it was a hike to the room and the staff were not a great help. I have generally been pleased with my stay at Radisson hotels but this was not one of those times

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had an early AM flight after a late arriving PM flight. Radisson Blu at the airport seemed like a good choice. Radisson properties are generally acceptable. Our room appeared clean at first glance but as we slowly unwound we found numerous areas that were missed by the housekeeping team. The bedskirt was dirty with white stains on both sides. The sink in the bathroom had dark muck around the drain seam and were dark hairs stuck to the bathroom door. The hallways and doorways are very worn and tired. We were exhausted so thankfully the bed was wonderfully comfortable and the linens fresh and clean. The rooms are very quiet despite being next to roadways and runways. The location can't be beat for airport convenience

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NFTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

In addition to being put into the wrong class of room and overcharged (see below). I found the quality of this hotel totally unacceptable for the price.

Please see the attached pictures of fecal matter on the chair (it smelled), dirty carpeting and a furniture that was falling apart for NOK 1995 per night. I am very dissatisfied

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We actually have stayed at this hotel before and will again. Not because we particularly like it but because every time we fly to Oslo, they lose our bags in Amsterdam. No exaggeration: every time. There are no direct flights from Atlanta so it's either Amsterdam or Paris. It is simply more convenient to stay at this hotel for at least one night. The bags usually arrive the next day so in staying at this hotel, they only have to carry them across the street.

This trip we were in Oslo for a family reunion. Something was going on in Oslo, the equivalent of American Idol the Europe version finals. So our usual hotels in Oslo were booked solid. All I could find was a corner suite at the Grand Hotel in downtown Oslo for $2,500 per night. Yeah, right. So, this hotel was all we could get for the two nights on each end of our trip. We spent four of the nights in between in the hinterlands further up north.

Don't get me wrong. I booked the Radisson Blu because they have always been reliably consistent. This particular hotel is no exception. Clean, smart, efficient - the Norwegian way. What was different is the staff didn't seem particularly friendly or helpful as is always the case in Norway. I've always called them the "Polite Nation" but these people reminded me of the French. :)

The room was modernly Norsk: Fashionable but not particularly comfortable. Specifically, the beds. They need to do something about the beds. The foods was "Norwegian good." I usually lose weight in Norway because there is little that they eat here that I like. However, the food had the appearance of quality, if you like goat cheese, pickled raw herring, and the like.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Walk out the front door of the airport and there it is. Directly across the street. And as airport hotels go, it can be considered above average. Not a bad hotel, but definitely not great.

What ruins it for the hotel - and it's not entirely their fault - is how expensive it is. I believe Oslo beat out Tokyo for the most expensive city in the world last year so you better have a stack of Kroner when you come. To put it the best way I can, I felt like I was paying Four Seasons prices for a Hampton Inn.

That said, next time we go to Oslo, yes, we'll stay again, at least for one night so we can get our bags. I would most recommend this hotel for people who need a spring board to go further north. However, there are many better choices in Oslo itself.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,069 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing