We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is situated west of the western runeay, so you'll have to use the NOK 70 shuttle (one way, children go free) to get to and from the hotel.

Got a nice room upgrade as I pointed out I'd had a noisy room on an earlier visit.

Both the room and the communal areas were clean and well maintained. Only exception was the elevator, which is so slooow you should rather walk.

Staff were firendly and quite efficient. Meals were very nice (I had breakfast and luch buffets).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! Welcome back, we'll be happy to see you again! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    243
    182
    57
    27
See reviews for
75
92
45
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel is located conviniently next to the aiport, so its pretty far away from the city centre. In a nutshell, if you're here for a conference or waiting for an early flight, then you're at the right place. General facilities are ok and the lunch buffet was actually suprisingly good. Rooms are a bit tired, but clean and comfy enough for a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maunolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We lucked out a bit and were upgraded when our original room wasn't ready. It was a MUCH better, more modern, and way more comfortable room--I can see why some of the review experiences vary so much. The upgraded room was significantly larger, with a king bed (vice two separate twin beds--ick), laminate floors, and a very nice, modern bath. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous, with a broad array of breads, cheeses, meats (the usual European fare), cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurt, etc. Load up before you head to Oslo for sightseeing, because you'll faint at the restaurant prices. You do pay for the shuttle to the airport, which goes twice an hour and costs around $12 (75KR) per person. If you want to go downtown and don't have a car, you can take the shuttle to the airport (20 min), then take the train to the main train station in Oslo, about a 40 minute ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary1744360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to se you back soon! And don't forget to ask for a superiorroom at the frontdesk :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed one night on our return from the Arctic. We were given a twin room when we had booked a double. We asked for a quiet room but were given one overlooking the car park and so we were disturbed by rowdy guests in the early hours of the morning on 2 separate occasions. The room was badly lit, over heated, there was no bathmat and the beds were uncomfortable. The windows were only able to be opened a crack.

The buffet was adequate but the dessert area was virtually empty and desserts were not replaced.

We had an early flight so we appreciated an early bird breakfast ( served from 3 00. am. )being offered.
This was a disgrace. There was no juice, no bread or rolls and the dishes for meat and cheese were empty. We went into the kitchen to seek help but it was empty. The dining room was not staffed either. We had not expected a cooked breakfast but a continental one should surely have been provided.

We had to buy breakfast at the airport which we felt was very poor considering the price we had paid for bed and breakfast at the hotel.

We would never stay again and would discourage any of our friends from doing so.

I have always left very positive reviews on Tripadvisor and never a bad one but this hotel really took the biscuit so I was compelled to write this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantasticjudyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
I'm really sorry to hear about your bad experience in our hotel. Our Hotel manager have been in contact with your travel agency, but I hope that we could get in contact direct with you. Please send us a email (therese.carlson@choice.no).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagamore beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Super Clean,, Very Modern and Very comfortable rooms, Judging from other reviews perhaps we got a refurbished room as it was very nice.. The enitire lobby area seemed very modern too.
Pefect hotel if you need to be near the airport. Note,, they charge 7KON( if i remember) for a van ride to the airport... Not sure if this is common practice in Norway, but certainly you would not pay for that in the U.S.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
The breakfeast buffet seemed a little sparse though,,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks for the response and welcome back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vihti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I travel for work, ten European countries and 100 odd days on the road, seldom same hotel twice in a row on one trip. This hotel will be my "home" in Norway from now on.
On arrival the very friendly receptionist -could not see the name as the hair was on the tag, but she was a manager of something- greeted me immediately, sold me the upgrade in a way that was not even slightly pushy.
All my silly questions were answered immediately.
Even the repair man was extremely helpful, asked even if I was happy with my bike seeming me the next day after my ride.
The fitness room had a wide range of machinery and all seemed to be working.
The sauna was a bit weird but really good for a hotel sauna.
Food was very good, only the service was a bit off, hard to say what was missing but it just did not seem to fit the quality of the food and set-up. Perhaps I got upset as on both times the extra cutlery was left on the table while I was eating, first chap did move them on the side where as I would have removed them. Restaurant was not busy at all.
Breakfast was great. More stuff to choose than I could eat. Only hick-up is the joughurt section where you are not told which is what sort, ended up puking up the strawberry as I thought it to be raspberry...
Check out girl showed me all the tickets, confirmed all items and then sorted out my non-working foreign Visa with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks for the response and welcome back soon!
All the staff that was in contact with you - remembered you and wanted me to send greetings back to you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gengenbach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Norway is no cheap place to stay but usually the hotels offer high quality. This is not the case for the Clarion at the airport. The room we had was not only grubby and in need of a thorough cleaning, but it needed also a good renovation. The beds were very tiny even for a small person and to top it all: the shuttle from the airport runs only every 30 minutes and costs 140 kr (20 Euros).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We are really sorry that your staying wasn't like you expected and hope that we can welcome you again for a better staying.
Please contact the hotel directly next time you will visit Norway and we will help you with a pleasent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 14 in Gardermoen
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.4 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 14 in Gardermoen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Address: Hans Gaarders veg 15, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#4 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport is one of the countries largest and leading conference hotels. The hotel has 432 comfortable rooms and suits. The hotel has a large restaurant and a bar. The hotel is located only 8 minutes from Norway's main airport. A hotel shuttle will bring you to and from the airport two/four times every hour. In 2014, we opened the congress center, The Qube, with a total capacity of 6.000 Persons and a total area of 13,000 m2. Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport has a Fitness and relax area. The Food is healthy and tasty, and we do not use palm oil. Welcome to Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Oslo Airport
Clarion Gardermoen
Clarion Hotel Gardermoen
Gardermoen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing