We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Choice for a Layover at Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Choice for a Layover at Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the spot for a layover at the airport. It truly is a five minute covered walk from the terminal. The room was decent sized, comfortable and very quiet. We could see planes taking off but could not hear a thing. Food at the restaurant was standard for this type of place and the staff were friendly. It would be great if it had a swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    584
    204
    52
    18
See reviews for
224
375
141
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nothing special, but it was clean, modern, and had an excellent breakfast included. The A/C was not quite cool enough for us, but they brought a fan right away that made it very comfortable. There is a desk near check-in where boarding passes could be printed. There is a directional sign for the hotel in the airport terminal, but it is at the very far left end of the terminal as you come out of baggage claim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Royce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
367 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Typical location close to the airport but more airy and comfortable than we expected and very friendly. The room was comfortable with a super en-suite. The breakfast offered good quality ingredients with good variety. Ideal for a night between flights.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The pluses:
We were at the end of a hallway on the top floor and it was super quiet, and I am a very light sleeper.

Beds were very comfy.

You can control the temperature of your room (unlike other places in Scandinavia - they have a lock on it so you can't make it too cold - which was way too hot for me, even with temperate Scandinavian summer temps).

The minuses:
You will start to get the jet exhaust smell starting around 7 am, so if you're departing later for your flight, just be aware of that.

This is minor, but there were some red blinking lights in the room that you see in the dark. A little annoying, but once your eyes are closed, they shouldn't bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor end of the hallway if you are looking for the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantwaitotravelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Rey, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a good property, however Radisson takes advantage of the distance between the town of Oslo and it's airport (not to mention the expensive cab rides) to maximize revenues for the hotel property. The positives are that it is a modern, nice hotel property and serves a nice breakfast (although no smoked salmon on the buffet!). The pricing is expensive-- $200-$300 USD per night for an airport hotel room. What really upset me, however, was being "surprised" with a charge of an additional $35 for bedding for our twelve year old daughter at check-in. On the website I mentioned that we were a party of three. At other European hotels the charge for an extra child is often $15-20 USD-- I just felt a $32 charge for bedding for the sofabed was insulting.

Would I stay here again? Only if I had an early morning flight out of Oslo!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn after arriving on an evening flight from Paris. The convenience of walking 5 minutes from the terminal to the hotel under a covered walkway was worth the price. The interior décor is bright, fun and modern. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, and it was the only hotel room (on this trip) with a hot pot - yeah! The breakfast spread was one of the largest we have ever seen with a wide variety to satisfy tastes from around the world. The bacon was exceptionally tasty. Easy check out and then we walked over to the airport to rent our car. This hotel was a great start for trip to the fjords.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hotel if you have to spend a night at Oslo Airport. Perfect location (2 min walk) and excellent service.

The rooms are big, modern and very clean. Surprisingly good room service, and a very nice breakfast.

We have stayed at Radisson Blu Airport many times (Blu is supposed to be a level up) and I can insure you that this Radisson is MILES better then Radisson Blu at Oslo Airport. Easy choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing