We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Myre
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice hotel but with very uncomfortable bed! Hotel is short walking distance to the Oslo airport. Nice decorated rooms. Hotel has a nice lobby and breakfast restaurant. Like others we found the modest, covered walk from the airport very convenient. This would make for nice accommodations before an early morning flight. Heated bathroom floor was a plus. Overall , the hotel has a "new" appearance with a great breakfast. Minus for being expensive

Room Tip: close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balsam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    593
    209
    54
    19
See reviews for
227
380
141
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel is 5 minutes walk by covered walkway from terminal.
Room and facilities I wood rate as good 3* hotel. However I cannot say that bed and chairs provided where very comfortable.
Best feature of my room was windowsill which I could sit on, with pillows. I have seen such feature only once in W of San Francisco. I am not sure that all rooms have this.
Free 1 Mbit wi-fi for 24 hours was good enough.
What disappointed?
Breakfast which was meant for not-so-healthy-lovers of english breakfast. Almost no fruits.
Reception lady was forthcoming and helpful. But reception was undermanned, because all 3 times when I needed it, here was 1 person and line of guests.
And then here where some very noisy neighbours. I was happy noise didn't last for long.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sitable windowsill
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were en route to Kirkenes and had an early flight so this was a lovely treat and took the weight and stress out of the journey. We also had the bonus of being able to re- visit Oslo and the fantastic new Opera House there; an added birthday treat for me!

It's quiet, chic and modern and we would highly recommend it if you have an early flight to catch and just want life to be easy and stress free; for business or holidays, as the airport is right by the hotel and less than 2 minutes walk.

Staff could have exuded a little more warmth, friendliness and helpfulness. Need a little more customer are skills training- particularly for such a high class brand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Like others we found the modest, covered walk from the airport very convenient. This would make for nice accomodations before an early morning flight. Relative to US lodgings, the room was a bit small, but very clean. Heated bathroom floor was a plus. Overall , the hotel has a "new" appearance. Further, there was no noise from the airport. The buffet breakfast was amazing; the best we experienced in Norway. We arrived early enough to check-in than returned to the airport to ride the 20 minute train into downtown Oslo. This was easy to do. The train is very nice. I would hardily recommend this location with a wary note about the lack for overnight food service. The only reasons I don't give the highest rating is because of the lack of late night food service and that this room (as most other European lodging) don't measure up to the cozy comforts of the lodging we generally find in our US hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltrip_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Came late and left early. Location was great. Room was OK. Too bad they did not serve food a little longer in the evening since our plane to Oslo was late. Should have been food 24 hours since it is an airporthotel. Specially in wintertime with all delays. Room was quiet and modern with good beds. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: First time I used this hotel I got a room close to the elevator so I got all this traffic early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Well located next to the terminal. Room was a decent size, and co platelet silent, would never know you were right by an airport.

Arrived too late for the restaurant, so had a sandwich. I agree with the previous posts, shouldn't an airport hotel offer room service late into the night? First time I've ever experienced that.

Tv remote didn't work. Couldn't be bothered to try to rectify the solution as I had an early flight. Room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

OK, the room was OK. Not the first room I got because the phone didn't work in that room, but they gave us another (Who needs that annoyance). Good thing, we needed the phone to be talked through logging into WiFi, ultimately not using the our name+date "secret" code which didn't work. But here's a transcript of my call this morning at 6:15 am (Mind you this is a hotel IN AN AIRPORT)
Me to the Front Desk "I tried calling Room Service, there was no answer"
Front Desk "Sorry Sir, Room Service isn't open yet, is there something I can help you with?"
Me "I'd like a pot of coffee"
Front Desk "Sorry Sir, we don't deliver coffee to the rooms"
At that point I just hung up, what do you suppose Room Service does. I realize that something could be lost in translation but Radisson is no stranger to U.S. hotel terms.

Aside from that they had the usual Euro-trashy-room soap only from squirters that is used for body, hair and shoe shining. Two single beds fairly uncomfortable, unless you're a Norwegian troll.
Yes, it was handy to be able to walk to the airport, but the no room service is a deal breaker for me in a $200/night hotel.
Understand that the hotel is not out of line with the general terrible service in Norway. Even Norwegians will complain about it. But if you're getting up early and have not time to visit a restaurant before rushing for your flight, this hotel will be a disappointment.

Room Tip: Find one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johninct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing