We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Like others we found the modest, covered walk from the airport very convenient. This would make for nice accomodations before an early morning flight. Relative to US lodgings, the room was a bit small, but very clean. Heated bathroom floor was a plus. Overall , the hotel has a "new" appearance. Further, there was no noise from the airport. The buffet breakfast was amazing; the best we experienced in Norway. We arrived early enough to check-in than returned to the airport to ride the 20 minute train into downtown Oslo. This was easy to do. The train is very nice. I would hardily recommend this location with a wary note about the lack for overnight food service. The only reasons I don't give the highest rating is because of the lack of late night food service and that this room (as most other European lodging) don't measure up to the cozy comforts of the lodging we generally find in our US hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltrip_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    604
    217
    54
    20
See reviews for
233
390
143
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mo i Rana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Came late and left early. Location was great. Room was OK. Too bad they did not serve food a little longer in the evening since our plane to Oslo was late. Should have been food 24 hours since it is an airporthotel. Specially in wintertime with all delays. Room was quiet and modern with good beds. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: First time I used this hotel I got a room close to the elevator so I got all this traffic early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Well located next to the terminal. Room was a decent size, and co platelet silent, would never know you were right by an airport.

Arrived too late for the restaurant, so had a sandwich. I agree with the previous posts, shouldn't an airport hotel offer room service late into the night? First time I've ever experienced that.

Tv remote didn't work. Couldn't be bothered to try to rectify the solution as I had an early flight. Room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

OK, the room was OK. Not the first room I got because the phone didn't work in that room, but they gave us another (Who needs that annoyance). Good thing, we needed the phone to be talked through logging into WiFi, ultimately not using the our name+date "secret" code which didn't work. But here's a transcript of my call this morning at 6:15 am (Mind you this is a hotel IN AN AIRPORT)
Me to the Front Desk "I tried calling Room Service, there was no answer"
Front Desk "Sorry Sir, Room Service isn't open yet, is there something I can help you with?"
Me "I'd like a pot of coffee"
Front Desk "Sorry Sir, we don't deliver coffee to the rooms"
At that point I just hung up, what do you suppose Room Service does. I realize that something could be lost in translation but Radisson is no stranger to U.S. hotel terms.

Aside from that they had the usual Euro-trashy-room soap only from squirters that is used for body, hair and shoe shining. Two single beds fairly uncomfortable, unless you're a Norwegian troll.
Yes, it was handy to be able to walk to the airport, but the no room service is a deal breaker for me in a $200/night hotel.
Understand that the hotel is not out of line with the general terrible service in Norway. Even Norwegians will complain about it. But if you're getting up early and have not time to visit a restaurant before rushing for your flight, this hotel will be a disappointment.

Room Tip: Find one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johninct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

- 5-minute walk from Oslo airport terminal. Much easier and more convenient than any airport hotel with bus transfer

- Modern rooms, fits for a 3 star property in Western Europe (4 for the room which was rather spacious, 2 for bathroom and amenities, which are really just the basics)

- sound proof building for a perfect sleep

- no 'real' double bed

- good breakfast, lots of choice, and in a very bright and sunny room

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

For the price of around 210 euro per night you need to expect some more.the only adventage of this hotel is his position- close to airport and nice looking reception inside.rooms are clean but the bathrooms are like from other hotels around airports that you pay half price. Breakfast was really bad.cold scrambled eggs tasted very bad, cold sousages, bread from shop....no mini bar at room. Normally you receive invoice in envelope, but probably for this hotel is too high standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent airport hotel, spacious rooms, good service and food in restaurant, can highlt recommend the Steak sandwich. A less expensive option that the sister Radisson hotel, although having stayed at both I prefer the Park Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWilson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,069 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
612 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
1.3 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing