We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Reviewed December 21, 2012

5 mins walk from airport..you can take a trolley if you have heavy stuff .
Nice friendly staff and they upgraded me to a larger room after seeing I was travelling with 2 children..Good breakfast and front desk staff were friendly and offered help to print my flight tickets-overall a nice experience..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kap555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night, had a flight next day. Our flight was late afternoon, they let us keep our room until 4 PM, which was great service. Lovely staff, but rooms were nothing special. I lost something at the floor, and when I picked it up I spotted large dustballs under the bed. At walking distance from the terminal, but further away than I realized when booking, was a long 5 min walk with no warm clothes at -15! Will probably use the other Radisson hotel next time, this is closer to the airport terminal

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotelbis linked by covered walkway to the airport terminal so even despite the snow, there was no requirement for a taxi. Hotel is modern. Room was spacious with large bathroom, kettle, safe etc although no mini bar. Fitness room was well equipped. Meals were typical of hotels in Norway: not too inspiring. Buffet lunch was a good example of the breed though!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank changelingscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

To hotel is very close to the airport, aproxomatly the same as the Radisson Blue. The room are big, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very nice. The prices in the bar is "out of this world". 95,- nok (12.5 euro) is an unarmed robbery. Bread, ham and cheese???? a small beer 82,- nok (10 euro).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Park Inn again, and it still is a good airport hotel.

The Radisson Blu nearby is closer to the terminal building, but the Park Inn is in a far newer, more modern building, and Park Inn seems a better place to stay even if you have to walk another 100 meters to get there. Previously, we had a few cleanliness issues, but our stylish business room on the corner of the building was spotless.

We received a fresh fruit platter in our room, which was a nice touch. The breakfast is great with a huge selection of different things to eat, you'll have a hard time not finding anything you like here. One of the better hotel breakfasts in Norway, actually.

Excellent hotel for an airport - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an airport view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nimenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great for a stopover , on the airport site , 5 min walk from terminal . Big room , spotlessly clean & modern . Restaurant was ok . Would definitely use again . Got a reasonable price through search sites , & bearing in mind this is Norway the restaurant prices could have been worse . Easy wifi.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I actually like this hotel very much. The staff is allways very friendly and helpfull, and the food is good (last time my burger wasn't the best (but it can happen)) and the morning buffet is very good and there is a lot to choose from.

The rooms are average size, though the bed isn't that big. I do miss a refrigerator but for a short stay, it's really not a problem.

In short it is convenient, good and definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troels N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#4 of 14 in Gardermoen
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
1.3 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#8 of 14 in Gardermoen
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel

Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range: $143 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing