We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, standard and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank AstraNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 543 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Really bad service at restaurant. Restaurant facilities dirty and bad organized. We had several events at the hotel and the tables are really close form one custumer to other. No enough space between tables, therefore no privacy between customer. The most amazing thing ever seen at an hotel chain: Waiters dressing sport shoes!!!!! Really un-professional. Not enough staff to service properly to the customers.
Really bad experience.

Room Tip: Reeally bad option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frognermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. I was surprised to reed about the tables beeing close to another, I have messured and it is 1-2 meeters between the tables. Also our waiters are supposed to wear black shoes, not sport shoes, and we are cleaning the restaurant many times every day. Anyway I have already brought this feedback to all our staff involved. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future

Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 10 % discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at +4763949505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It's not great. Just a simple place for your night stop if you're in Oslo. Airport Shuttle isn't cheap but it's convenient as it stops right at the doorstep. Simple breakfast is included which is good just before your morning flight, if you have.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dapper_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very welcoming Reception. Comfortable room. Our package was for B&B. Went down for dinner not expecting a lot but pleasantly surprised. We knew drinks were expensive - and they were - but had a delicious lager to accompany 3 course special - which was good value and tasty. Cost for 2 lagers, 2 x 3 course meal was NK900. 2 bus tickets to airport cost NK140. Bus stops directly outside the door. Transfer time around 5 or 6 minutes. Breakfast was available from 0400 so they are well geared up for early flights. Plenty of choice for breakfast too. What more can you want?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for yor very nice feedback, I hope to see you again soon:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Ok standard rooms. Stay away from dining room at al costs. Just had an atrocious hamburger, worthy of the worst chipper van at 3 in the morning.... disgraceful and costing no less than 24 Euro without the wine. Shame on you!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank nortraveleler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4763949500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Airport hotel , double windows cannot keep noise out. Luckily Oslo airport is quiet between 22 and 6 am. Room is OK for short stay, bathroom a bit outdated and bed way too soft. Airco is a heating (I think) hidden in the bathroom scale * to 5.
Two negative points, one service with check-in and check-out took way too long because of one FO lady kept talking on phone and (in) and application very slow to settle the bill (out). Also had
to ask twice for my glass of wine and was looked at like 'i ll decide when to get it.
Other negative point the shuttle bus of 5 minutes is not a service but just a commercial operated city bus. So keep your Kroner for that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4763949500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just what you'd expect for an airport hotel. The restaurant and lounge area is comfortable and the large windows make it feel airy. Food was just okay, service fine until it was time to ask for the bill. Despite stating at the start we'd be paying separately the server became very grumpy when the time came to pay.

For dinner you can choose the buffet (lots of salads) or order from the menu, the buffet looked nice but it would have been better if more of the items had been signed.

Breakfast started very early which was good for flights and looked good, although I didn't eat.

Taxi into the city around 500 NOK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

I would like you to know that we are constantly trying to make our food more exciting, We also have a new menu in our restaurant, and our guests seemed to be very pleased with this! I hope you will come back to us and try our new menu!

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,186 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.2 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#4 of 14 in Gardermoen
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 14 in Gardermoen
333 reviews
3.4 mi away
Scandic Gardermoen
Scandic Gardermoen
#13 of 14 in Gardermoen
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Address: Museumsvegen 26, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range: $97 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotell, a hotel excellent for stopovers as well as a meeting point for your business associates. We are just three kilometers from the Oslo Airport and just hours away from the rest of Norway and Europe. We have shuttlebus to the airport and free parking for our guests. We also have an open restaurant and lobby bar 7 days a week.Our friendly staff welcomes you to a pleasant stay in the Oslo region. The conference centre is designed for efficient meetings and constructive work, with meeting rooms seated for up to 180 people and a total capacity of 275. All meeting rooms are equipped with technical facilities. We also offer free wireless Internet connection and free parking for all our guests.For the kids: In summer, easter and christmas we have a big play room with a jumping castle. We also offer childrens menu in our restaurant. We also just opened our new fitness room, see the pictures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing