We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
75
212
183
67
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
212
183
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernstransfer from the airportlight breakfastnext morningspent one nightshuttle servicecomfortable roomsmoked salmonconnecting flightexcellent breakfasttransit hotelnear airportearly morning flightyogurtbustwinmeats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 568 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Free parking just 10 meters from the reception. Fantastic room for children. Close to the airport but I didnt hear anything at night. Yoy can find a good price on net. Very good breakfast. One of the best I have seen in Norway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfsdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for giving us this very nice feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback, and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It is actually far from the airport and from the city. so you are a bit isolated. Airport transfer is 10 euros per person per trip and then you get hammered another 20 euros per person for the train to the city. Taxis want 160 euros for that location... so it is "pay a lot of pay more" to go into town.
The room was amongst the smallest "family rooms" I have even seen. The beds took pretty much all the walking space and the sofa bed for the kids was completely unstable, squeeky and like sleeping on train tracks. if you have a lot of luggage and get assigned the lower ground rooms, good luck with carrying your stuff up and down the stairs... or as the receptionist put it "it is only a coupe of steps"! right, try it with 100 kg of luggage.
The "buffet" breakfast was very meager to say the least.
I do not suggest this for families with small children or people who wish to go into town. This is just for people waiting for the next flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCEAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

The hotel is locaded 2,6 km from the airport and we have a shuttle bus every 20. minute, takes 6 minutes. We do have an elevator, but our first floor has only 2 steps down, and we will always help our guest with luggage if they ask us. I agree with you regarding our "family rooms", when we make four beds they are a bit small, but the rooms have a normal size compared to other hotels. However we also have business rooms, which is connecting and they are more suiteable for families with children. Our breakfast I think is very good, we have warm dishes as meatballs, sausage, eggs, bacon, smoothies, fruit, all kinds of cerials, yoghurt, many types of bread, cheese, ham, salmon, salads and so forth. And you can make your own waffles. And in the summer we have a big play room with jumping castle, check-in for children, childrens menues and the children can paint their own coockies and so forth.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4763949500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is new, modern and rooms are big. Friendly atmosphere. Bus transport from /to the aiport ( with a fee of NOK 70 one way). Nice restaurant where they served a dinner choice also glutenfree and diet. Can be recommended highly.
Internet working perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

I am so pleased to hear from you, this was very nice reading:-) Hope to see soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very expensive 5 minute bus transfer from the airport ($15 pp each way), but still a good deal compared to the hotels that you can walk to from the terminal. Rooms were clean, check-in easy and all staff friendly and helpful. Small dinner menu but prices less than the restaurants in the airport. Overall a good value for a one night stay between flights. Rooms were very soundproof so the proximity to the runway was not an issue. Air museum is close by, but not open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was clean and adequate and easily found by car as we were travelling back from the west of the country. Breakfast was only ok. The cost was reasonable for the area. However when booking this hotel we were under the impression that the shuttle bus was a free service to the airport, this was not the case. (we booked via an accommadation website & not the hotel directly so not actually their fault) However it is possible to walk to the airport but this is a good 30 - 40 minute walk so not ideal for those with lots of luggage. This hotel seems to be one of the further out hotels from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazyladyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Our hotel is locadet 2,5 km from OSL Airport, the shuttle takes 6 minutes and goes every 20. minute, but yes there is too far to walk with luggage.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews