We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok for a Night!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Service is good! Cant really complain about the hotel. Its clean and near the airport. The bed is big enough for me, the room is fairly clean and best thing about Best Western is that they have this 24 hour self service coffee counter!
Unfortunately I dont have the time to eat the breakfast offering.
A good hotel for a night stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice feedback, hope to see you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    168
    156
    55
    28
See reviews for
87
97
76
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

February 2013 - WINTER
We used this hotel as a base because it was close to the airport, and was also easy to access the highways with our rental car, without dealing with city traffic. The rooms were basic, but nice. Dinner prices in the dining room were expensive and the meals were basic. On one occasion, the young man working behind the bar, serving drinks, was doubling as a waiter for the restaurant. He was was almost run off his feet, at times, trying to serve at the bar as well as dash out to the kitchen to collect meals to bring to the dining room. He did an excellent job, under the circumstances. Breakfast consisted of a good variety of foods and the dining room opened early in the morning, which suited us. There are car parking spaces at back and front of the hotel, reasonably close to entrance doors. There's a free computer in the foyer for anyone to use, and the receptionist was happy to print out a particular map for us that we found online. All of the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Aside from the airport, the closest shop we found was at a petrol station, a short drive away, and it sold the basic items that you find at a 'corner store'. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, mostly because of its convenient location, away from the city and close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burfjord, Troms, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Maybe I am picky, letting a poor entrance area get to me and disappoint me. Or maybe not.

Hotell design and decoration, room, staff: Average. Breakfast: OK. Room cleanliness: Good.

Tips 1: Use shuttlebus, S33 between Airport and Hotel, NoK 70 pr pers one way. Taxi is rather expensive, 300 NoK or more

Tips 2: Hotel surroundings offers possibilities for a nice walk in rural settings. Also the hotel might lend you a bicykle (they have 1-2)

Room Tip: Maybe I am picky, letting a poor entrance area get to me and disappoint me. Or maybe not. Hotell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am not sure what you meen by a poor entrance area. Both our cleaning staff and our front desk staff are supposed to clean this area continuously! We always keep fresh flowers and lightend candles there (Lightend if it is dark or raining and so forth) I am very sorry if this wasnt tidy when you were here and I promise you I will check this further!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klepp, Rogaland, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel May 2013. The hotel has an appealing look and a nice lobby. Contact with the personnel was exclusively positive. The hotel room it self was equipped with good looking furniture. The bed was good. However, the room was noisy and I could easily hear people passing in the hall. The TV was small with only few channels. The bathroom was clean, but unappealing. It did not appear to have been upgraded for at least a decade. The shower did not close properly and was unpleasant to use do to hard pressure from the shower head. Breakfast in the dining hall was good and sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjetil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are caught in transit and need to spend a day or so near Gardemoen Airport outside Oslo this is a very good and quiet hotel that costs less than hotels in Oslo itself. Although it is a standard business hotel the facilities are modern and clean and the staff are extremely helpful. A shuttle (S33) is available to get you to and from the airport (which has baggage storage facilities if you are doing a side trip). The hotel has nothing of real interest around it, but for convenience it is excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandieman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback! Also I would like to mension that if you go left coming out the main door, there is a path, and after about 5 minutes walk you will see very old houses and a museum. Also you will find a small and nice typical Norwegian neighborhood beside the museum.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was needing an airport hotel due to a project in the area. The hotel was clean, reasonably priced (for Norway) and the breakfast was good. It is near absolutely NOTHING. There is no place to walk or even a convenience store nearby so it is not a base for excursions as everything is very far away and even getting back to the airport costs. I had a hamburger and a beer my first night and it set me back $41. However, that kind of food pricing appears to be the norm but you are a captive audience lacking a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Actually there is possible to walk to see very old houses (musum) just five minutes from our hotel. When coming out of the door you have to go left, and you will see a path which takes you directly to theese very old and nice houses. Next to this you will also find a small and typical Norwegian neighborhood. Many of our guest likes to walk in this area. I am sorry you probably did not find this, however our front desk would be able to tell you about this. I hope you will visit us again sometimes!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Indifferent staff, thin walls, hard beds, missing towels, and a poor breakfastbuffet.
I also don´t like the fact that the check in counter is right up by the bar. As I came to check in, I had to struggle through a maze of people just to be able to reach the counter. Not cool - nor practical - while carrying suitcase, a carry-on and a handbag.
Not coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4763949500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gardermoen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 13 in Gardermoen
1,086 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 13 in Gardermoen
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
0.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 13 in Gardermoen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Property: Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Address: Museumsvegen 26, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotell, a hotel excellent for stopovers as well as a meeting point for your business associates. We are just three kilometers from the Oslo Airport and just hours away from the rest of Norway and Europe. We have shuttlebus to the airport and free parking for our guests. We also have an open restaurant and lobby bar 7 days a week.Our friendly staff welcomes you to a pleasant stay in the Oslo region. The conference centre is designed for efficient meetings and constructive work, with meeting rooms seated for up to 180 people and a total capacity of 275. All meeting rooms are equipped with technical facilities. We also offer free wireless Internet connection and free parking for all our guests.For the kids: In summer, easter and christmas we have a big play room with a jumping castle. We also offer childrens menu in our restaurant. We also just opened our new fitness room, see the pictures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing