We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearby airport hotel with good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nearby airport hotel with good service.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The location of the airport hotel is not ideal but you can take the shuttle to the airport every 20 min. The bus costs.

The room was poorly cleaned and the walls were thin so you heard the neighbors.

Breakfast wasnt that fresh and the restaurant was crowded with tables of used plates. Hotel needs to shapen up to live up to the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lnsundh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    162
    150
    55
    28
See reviews for
79
93
73
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Reception desk looks pleasingly like the counter of a trendy wine-bar, the staff are cheerful and very helpful.

The rooms are very average. I did not eat in the restaurant apart from breakfast which was completely underwhelming.

Tip: be warned the bus from the airport is NOT complementary. The 5 minutes trip is NOK75, eight quid, each way!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A very good hotel and hassle free even though we arrived late at night. Very close to hotel and very quite. The hotel should cost around 250 NOK if you arrive at night. Just be careful that the taxi driver gives you good change as i was cheated.
The staff at the hotel are great and if you arrive or depart between 4am and 11:30pm aa shuttle service at a good price is available from infront of the hotel to the airport.
The breakfast was splendid, a great variety of choice of food including also salmon and caviar. A continental breakfast was present, including yoghurts, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausages and much more. A great breakfast helped me so much to continue the long trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed there one night in the beginning of December so Norway was very cold. I made the mistake of getting a taxi from the airport - very expensive. The hotel's reception staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and the bed was divine. As I arrived in the early afternoon I wanted to take a quick peek at Oslo so was advised to get the shuttle bus back to the airport and then take the express train to Oslo which I did. I also caught the shuttle bus No 33 from Bay 22) back to the airport the next morning. They leave every 20 minutes and you can get tickets on the bus or from the reception. The breakfast at the hotel was super - big choice of both hot and cold. What a luxury to have smoked salmon at breakfast time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We returned sooner than planned from our road trip and decided to take a shower verses sitting around the airport. Erik was the clerk that assisted with our check in. He was fabulous. He was just leaving work when we were checking out. Our phone did not work so there was no way to recieve a wake up call...and there was NOT a clock in the room. We were only at the hotel from 3:30am to 7am so not much to share...room was VERY SMALL..just enough room to walk...barely!!!! The breakfast buffet was the okay. Room was clean but over priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The only way to get to this hotel is with the Airport Shuttle (walking is not an option). We dropped off our car at the airport rental and were shocked to find out that we had to pay around 40 euros among ourselves for a 7 minute ride with the shuttle. Quite expensive.

Once arrived we tried to book dinner but the only availability was for 9,00 pm. A bit late for dinner on a working day.

The room was extremely small, hardly had any space for the luggage on the hallway. The impression was of old.
I think that the value for the money is very poor. Norway is more expensive than the average Western European country but compared to other Norwegian hotels the quality of this hotel is quite poor.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4763949500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Got there just to spend one night for my next day early flight to Paris. I got the around 11:30 pm and I was starving. There was nothing for us to eat, nothing whatsoever. They just had this norweigian yougurt with corn flakes. On the other hand, the Airport Bus drop you off at the door of the hotel easily, quickly and cheaply and vice-versa. Also, if you have an early flight it is such a good option. The accomodation was nice, the hotel is really good looking. So my only complaint was that about the lack of a late dinner or room service. Everything else seemed to be okay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
We do have a vending maschine in the lobby that contains sandwiches, salads, chocolate and so forth. I do not know why the night receptionist didnt offer you this, and I will make sure that this do not happen agian in the future. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,065 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
0.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Property: Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Address: Museumsvegen 26, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotell, a hotel excellent for stopovers as well as a meeting point for your business associates. We are just three kilometers from the Oslo Airport and just hours away from the rest of Norway and Europe. We have shuttlebus to the airport and free parking for our guests. We also have an open restaurant and lobby bar 7 days a week.Our friendly staff welcomes you to a pleasant stay in the Oslo region. The conference centre is designed for efficient meetings and constructive work, with meeting rooms seated for up to 180 people and a total capacity of 275. All meeting rooms are equipped with technical facilities. We also offer free wireless Internet connection and free parking for all our guests.For the kids: In summer, easter and christmas we have a big play room with a jumping castle. We also offer childrens menu in our restaurant. We also just opened our new fitness room, see the pictures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing