We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in transit”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here between two flights. The hotel shuttle bus was easy to find right outside the airport. After a few minutes drive, we arrived at the hotel. Check in was smooth and quick by a friendly young man behind the counter. We were hungry, but too tired to sit in the restaurant, so we were pleased to see that we could get salad and sandwiches from a machine. We took it to our room and relaxed watching TV.
Room and bathroom was clean.
Breakfast the next morning was not comprehensive, but good. We did not miss anything. The hotel bus was right on time and took us back to the airport.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel in our experience. But considering the ticket price for the bus and the inconvenience of dragging your luggage on and off the bus, I will look for a hotel close to the airport next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    174
    160
    57
    28
See reviews for
95
101
78
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Before arriving, our Sat Nav wouldn't plot the hotel's given address, so my colleague phoned ahead & was given utterly the wrong directions, to the fact that we were driving in the opposite direction for over 25 mins, he rang back only for someone different to tell him that very fact & to head for the airport followed by more incorrect instructions took us another 30 mins in the wrong direction yet again, we finally arrived 1 1/2 hrs later than we should have, followed by the worst attentive bar / food service since visiting a similar Airport hotel in Finland!
Firstly as a customer, you are completely ignored as the 3 staff on duty argue about something on the computer screen in the middle of the long counter, when they finally serve you ...seemily stressed about
getting back to the screen ASAP, they mess your order up because they are not listening to you, then they try to charge you twice as two of them are taking orders off you & you end up with 2 differing bills... more arguing & guestering at the screen, at this point I asked the stressed out barman if I could speak to the manager as the arguing between them had intensified, to which he replied.... I am the manager Sir!!!
A hotel to be avoided unless it is essential to be that close to Oslo Airport....

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyben7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, Manager at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write this down. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are eager to retain you as a satisfied guest.
Our staff is reviewing the information you sent us and conducting a full investigation in order to resolve this matter.

If you need further assistance, you may contact me, the general manager. If you will try our hotell another time please contact me personally. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.

Best regards G.L. Kurland - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Staff had to be prompted to check me in. Restaurant staff also had to be prompted to seat me, to take the order and to provide the check. Food was good. The shuttle bus was readily available from the airport but not cheap. I would rather pay more than have to deal with a staff not interested in guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleetcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife got a rash after staying on this hotel during a seminar. We now have found out she was bitten by bedbugs staying at this hotel. Terrible!

In addition the service was miserable, untrained staff with a bad attitude.

STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petterpitlepytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

... i ended up one night at this hotel and found out 2 things
1. when an air plane took off, it sounded like all the people flushed their toilets at the same time

2. the staff was really rude when i tried to get something to eat. Finally someone in the staff told me (with a very rude attitude) that i should pay in the bar for the buffet. I went paying and the buy behind the bar was occupied doing something. Finally he asked me what i wanted and i said buffet. He went back doing something else and i took out my credit card and held it between my fingers. I looked around in the restaurant and suddenly the guy just took the card out of my hand without saying anything. Maybe not a big deal but hey, he could ask me! I'm just one meter away from him. Then when i was to sign the payment, he almost threw the bill on me, pen and everything... what the !

Rude staff and bad food and noisy rooms is not worth the money!

I'd rather stay at any other of the airport hotels than here.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmsund
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here on a night between Saturday and Sunday after arriving back from Switzerland since there was no connecting flight from Oslo to my hometown on the west coast before the next day.

It is not in a walking distance from the airport, especially not when having heavy luggage including a couple of skies. But buses goes frequently and it takes 10 minutes or so. Don't remember how much I paid for the bus but somewhere between 60 and 80 NOK I suppose.

I chose this hotel due to getting a very good price; NOK 550 for a single room including breakfast. And in Norway that's a bargain.

Check in took some time because the receptionist also had responsibilty of the lobby bar and she was more interested in chatting with some people in the bar instead of checking me in. She was eventually ready to check me in but than she could not find my reservation in their system and claimed that I had not booked a room. I showed here my booking confirmation from hotels.com but she would not agree with me.

Finally she called upon a collegue and she found out of the problem within minutes (whatever it was).

The hotel looks quite nice and modern, and the room was ok as well. However the room was small. It was clean though and that matters more to me.

Tired after 7 days of skiing in Switzerland I went early to bed and had a nice sleep.

Went for breakfast around 9 AM and had a long breakfast. Breakfast was about as you would expect and good enough for me.

Checked out just before noon and tok the bus back to the airport.

Except for the minor hickups while checking in this hotel is ok for a one night stay, especially considering the good price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

A clean, reasonably modern hotel conveniently located near the airport but I experienced two examples of poor service: there was only one waitress serving in the restaurant and so it was a long wait to get anything, and the internet was extremely slow in the room (and the IT support people don't work in the evenings!). This hotel is OK for the price but not great - and certainly not for the business traveller!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRNS-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 14 in Gardermoen
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
0.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 14 in Gardermoen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell

Property: Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Address: Museumsvegen 26, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotell, a hotel excellent for stopovers as well as a meeting point for your business associates. We are just three kilometers from the Oslo Airport and just hours away from the rest of Norway and Europe. We have shuttlebus to the airport and free parking for our guests. We also have an open restaurant and lobby bar 7 days a week.Our friendly staff welcomes you to a pleasant stay in the Oslo region. The conference centre is designed for efficient meetings and constructive work, with meeting rooms seated for up to 180 people and a total capacity of 275. All meeting rooms are equipped with technical facilities. We also offer free wireless Internet connection and free parking for all our guests.For the kids: In summer, easter and christmas we have a big play room with a jumping castle. We also offer childrens menu in our restaurant. We also just opened our new fitness room, see the pictures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing