We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Certificate of Excellence
Turku
1 review
“Good price/quality ratio”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

A nice and modern, rather new hotel close to the airport. I have paid around 600NOK for one night which I consider a good price for hotels around the Gardermoen airport. The rooms are not sizable but sure big enough for a couple of days. All rooms are quite trendy and clean and comes with a decent tv. Good connections to the airport with the shuttle bus. I have only used it for overnight due to early flights, so I have not had the time to explore the surroundings nor the connections to Oslo city center. There are quite a few conference rooms in the hotel but I have never used them as I have just been passing by. The hotel fits it purpose as a airport hotel, but the shuttle bus could though be a bit cheaper (60nok one way).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponken84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Dear "Ponken84",

Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time!

The good price/quality ratio that you mention is something we constantly work with. Highest possible value for money is our main goal!

Thanks for the input on the shuttle bus.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    434
    180
    43
    18
See reviews for
178
285
136
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Clean, quick and cheap - what more are you asking for?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Hi "Notnag""

Clean, quick and cheap - fantastic feedback and a fantastic review - what more can WE ask for?

Absolutely perfect, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadso, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I was on a budget, looking for an inexpensive alternative just to have a sleep at Gardermoen for me and my two kids, between flights. I chose Runway by random, and got the fullest value: Nice people at the reception, a really big room, stylish surroundings, wifi and the expected . And a really, really great breakfast (with lots of ecologic choises). Uncrowded, inexpensive, silent, pleasant. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitarmoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Hey "Gitarmoro"!

5 out of 5, wow, thanks!

Love to see that you appreciate our low prices and the good value - please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I wound up trapped in the Hotel Comfort Runway due to the Icelandic volcano that resulted in so may flights being cancelled. It was supposed to be a one night stay, but I wound up staying four. The room was perfect - had everything someone might need. My stay was quiet and easy, a real life-saver. The food downstairs was excellent, and free computers in the lobby was a welcomed addition. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again if I ever make it back to Oslo.

One woman in particular on the staff couldn't have been more sweet and kind. Without mentioning any names, she gave me a hand when I needed it, working out a deal with the hotel that helped me get home. If not for her, I'd still be in Oslo stuck waiting for a flight. And she was gorgeous too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
---
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Great hotel, nice staff, good food and a free fitness room with sauna! All for a good price! I would recommend it!

After we missed our flight and a horrible day at the airport this hotel saved the day!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asendrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Though we reached couple of hours late but the stay was comfortable but it was freezing during Jan, 2010 end. Next morning we started for Salen.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
Hey 'joshmania'

Thanks for taking the time to review us - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Located next to one of the runways of the airport, but you do not hear the aircraft.

The rooms were a bit dark due to the small windows, but were very clean, have flatscreen tv's and a fanatastic bathroom with an even better shower.

Staff was very friendly and was even prepared to give us a good breakfast at 5.00 AM!

2 minor things: I found the beds (2 x 1 persons) somewhat small and the air is unbelievably dry due to heating and airconditioning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 23, 2010
Hey 'ArjenP'!

Great of you to rate us, thanks!

I am proud to announce that we are working on fixing the dry air (which could be explained by the hotel being brand new - in addition to heating and air conditioning as you say).

We have also decided to paint the ceilings in a larger share of our rooms because of the feedback you and other guests have given us. Thanks a lot!

Next time you stay here, we'll make sure you get one of our 180 rooms with a queen bed and that the air is clean and smooth!

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.5 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#8 of 12 in Gardermoen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel RunWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel RunWay

Property: Comfort Hotel RunWay
Address: Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel RunWay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel RunWay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing