We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
496
493
221
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
493
221
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busclose to the airportclarion hotelper personoslo airportroom facingmodern designbreakfast buffetnice hotelother hotelstakes about minutesplace to sleepan early flightnice roombooked this hotelnice breakfastcosts nok
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

You wouldn't probably want to spend a holiday here, but for a reasonably-priced (as far as one can possibly use the term in Norway) overnight close to the airport it would take a bit of beating. The bus from the airport only makes two stops and drops off/picks up right outside the door. Yet again (this happens a lot) we were given a double instead of the twin we booked, but this was quickly rectified. Unfortunately the corridors are very long indeed at this hotel, and it was irritating to walk a very long way with our heavy luggage, well after midnight, only to discover we had the wrong room so I had to schlep all the way back to reception - I could have done without it and I wish hotels would give customers the correct bed arrangement at the outset. The room was small but spotlessly clean, extra pillows were readily supplied from reception and the bed, bedlinen and pillows were excellent quality. Rooms were well soundproofed - on the other side of the hotel windows look out over the runway, very close for planespotters! Breakfast (included in the room price) was very good indeed - nice selection of bread, eggs and bacon, other hot food, lots of cold meats etc and fruit. No croissants or pastries but someone was cooking waffles in the restaurant which was a nice surprise.

Room Tip: quieter rooms on the opposite side to the airport
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linden-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear linden-s,

I am so glad you had a nice stay with us! Thank you for giving us feedback. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back!

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Hotel is a 10 minute bus ride from terminal. ( There is a charge on the bus, pay driver) and it stops at other hotels. Rooms are large and are well furnished. Nice lounge and bar area. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Buffey breakfast but evening meals are at an adjacent hotel. Nice outside garden with chairs and good view of airport.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenbearfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear kenbearfield,

Thank you for staying with us and I am so glad you had a nice stay.
We hope to see you again soon, welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I think this is the fifth time I use this hotel; both in connection with job travels and holiday trips.
I will come back because:
- Location
- "Quiet room" = Good sleep quality
- Fast and efficient check-in / check-out
- Breakfast served from 04:00 am

Improvements:
- Hotel guests should have free parking.
- Price? Have never paid so much to stay here as this time...

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PEI67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear PEI67,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for coming back! We really appreciate you returning! We hope to see you again, welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Had an early morning flight to London. Hopped on a late night train and checked in at Runway. Usually I stay in Radisson Blu at the airport. But this was half the price and 5 min on the shuttle bus. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear mizmir,

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you had a nice stay.
We hope to see you again, welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Also a nice gym, prices that aren't too bad, great healthy breakfast including veggies and fruits, gluten and lactose free options, good coffee, and a more variety than you can try all of at one time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank juliegG3108OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear juliegG3108OT,

Thank you for your review!
We hope to see you again soon, welcome back!

Med vennlig hlisen,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews