We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
500
498
225
47
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
498
225
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus close to the airport per person oslo airport room facing modern design nice hotel breakfast buffet other hotels hotel is situated takes about minutes an early flight place to sleep great breakfast booked this hotel nice room late arrival
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014


Excellent on all accounts, room, food, service. The only glitch was being given a wrong time for the shuttle bus, I was told on the night before there was a bus at 8h45 and then at 9h00, but in fact it was only at 09h15. I had to catch a taxi.
The ride on the shuttle bus is 70K and not 100K as I had expected, nice.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi Anne M,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry you were given the wrong time for the bus, and not the correct time for the summer season.
Good to hear you were happy with the rest of your stay.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Rakel
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was top-notch, but special commendation goes toward the complementary breakfast spread. It was tasty, varied, incredible. There was an assortment of fresh yogurts, jams, scrambled eggs, bread, cold cuts and fish, fruits, sausages, and on and on.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable with sleek and modern (Scandinavian) design. The windows insulate the room from the outside noise, so I would recommend getting a room facing the airport, that way one can kick back and watch airplanes take off.

Getting to the hotel from the airport is fairly easy by public bus (route 855, 30 NOK/adult, 15 NOK/child) and that's cheaper than the shuttle (70 NOK/person). The bus comes every half-hour and drops you a few steps away from the hotel. One can check the schedule on ruter.no.

If I ever have another overnight layover at OSL, I will certainly stay at the Comfort Hotel RunWay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Quang Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hi Quang Minh N,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Oslo!

Best regards
Rakel
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay overnight before catching an early flight. Easy to check in and out, possibilities for an early breakfast and convenient transport to and from the airport.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank marymayOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hei marymayOsloNorway,

Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only reason for staying at this, or any of the other airport hotels, is to make an early morning flight. So, the hotel is full of tourists milling around either checking in or checking out and trying to grab a bite before the cafeteria (there is no real restaurant) closes at 8:00 pm [contrary to some information on the web, the restaurant does not stay open late into the night]. Nevertheless, despite the atmosphere of a fogged in airport, the staff are helpful and efficient, the rooms are clean, you can get something to eat (and drink), and they have a pretty good breakfast buffet, which is included in the price.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnepDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi ArnepDC,

Thank you for your review!

I'm glad to hear you were happy with our breakfast!
PS: The foodcourt is open until 10pm every night.

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything was fine. Location, room, breakfast, we didnt have to check out before 12 o`clock. We arrived in the middle of the night so it was good that we could relax in the morning and eat a good breakfast before we had to check out. It was just Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Eai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi Eai E,

Thank you for your review.

We hope we get the pleasure of seeing you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews