We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penny pincher hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow, what can I say. I have never been to a hotel that cheap before. I don't mean cheap as in affordable, but cheap as in I barely had a half a pillow! I have never been to a hotel room so sparsely decorated. I can´t stand it when they have dispenser shampoo, and not only is it in a dispenser but it's a shampoo/conditioner/shower gel - all in one. It's just not my thing. And I mean it when I say that I had half a pillow!
And one lousy towel that they would please make me reuse, to think about the environment. Please don't. I reuse my towels plenty of times at home, please allow me the luxury of a towel change when I pay an insanely amount of money staying at a hotel.
The breakfast was also very cheap. Not a lot of choices, and very cleverly done to make sure costs are kept down at a minimum. It felt like a school trip.
I was not even sure my room had proper ceiling or walls, because I suspect the building to be some kind of warehouse in the past.
That being said, the decor was fun and funky. It had a fresh vibe and I am positive to environment issues. In fact, it means a lot to me. I just don't like it when hotels try to cover their penny pinching ideas in environment propaganda, it's too transparent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi glamourprincess ,

Thank you for your review.

Nordic Choice hotels are built up by five brands, where Comfort is a part of the bed and breakfast consept. At Comfort we provide hotels with good prices in good locations, without all unessesary amennities in our rooms.
Because we respect that our guests have different demands, we offer a wide selection of amenities from our Service Desk in the lobby.

Choice and Comforts ambitions are high considering our enviromental responsability.
Through many years we have had great focus on reducing the use of water, chemichals and energy. We encurrage all our guests to help us save water and energy but if a guest would like new towels or even more towels we will be more than happy to assist.

We can assure you that Comfort Hotel RunWay has never been a warehouse or anything else but a hotel since the opening in 2010.

From the sound of your feedback I think that some of the other brands in the Nordic Choice will suit your needs better, check out Clarion and Clarion Collection for your next hotel visit.

We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will find your favourite brand.

Kind regards
Rakel
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014


Excellent on all accounts, room, food, service. The only glitch was being given a wrong time for the shuttle bus, I was told on the night before there was a bus at 8h45 and then at 9h00, but in fact it was only at 09h15. I had to catch a taxi.
The ride on the shuttle bus is 70K and not 100K as I had expected, nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi Anne M,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry you were given the wrong time for the bus, and not the correct time for the summer season.
Good to hear you were happy with the rest of your stay.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Rakel
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was top-notch, but special commendation goes toward the complementary breakfast spread. It was tasty, varied, incredible. There was an assortment of fresh yogurts, jams, scrambled eggs, bread, cold cuts and fish, fruits, sausages, and on and on.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable with sleek and modern (Scandinavian) design. The windows insulate the room from the outside noise, so I would recommend getting a room facing the airport, that way one can kick back and watch airplanes take off.

Getting to the hotel from the airport is fairly easy by public bus (route 855, 30 NOK/adult, 15 NOK/child) and that's cheaper than the shuttle (70 NOK/person). The bus comes every half-hour and drops you a few steps away from the hotel. One can check the schedule on ruter.no.

If I ever have another overnight layover at OSL, I will certainly stay at the Comfort Hotel RunWay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Quang Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hi Quang Minh N,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Oslo!

Best regards
Rakel
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay overnight before catching an early flight. Easy to check in and out, possibilities for an early breakfast and convenient transport to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank marymayOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hei marymayOsloNorway,

Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only reason for staying at this, or any of the other airport hotels, is to make an early morning flight. So, the hotel is full of tourists milling around either checking in or checking out and trying to grab a bite before the cafeteria (there is no real restaurant) closes at 8:00 pm [contrary to some information on the web, the restaurant does not stay open late into the night]. Nevertheless, despite the atmosphere of a fogged in airport, the staff are helpful and efficient, the rooms are clean, you can get something to eat (and drink), and they have a pretty good breakfast buffet, which is included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnepDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi ArnepDC,

Thank you for your review!

I'm glad to hear you were happy with our breakfast!
PS: The foodcourt is open until 10pm every night.

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything was fine. Location, room, breakfast, we didnt have to check out before 12 o`clock. We arrived in the middle of the night so it was good that we could relax in the morning and eat a good breakfast before we had to check out. It was just Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Eai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi Eai E,

Thank you for your review.

We hope we get the pleasure of seeing you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent a day in Oslo before flying home next morning so it was convenient. Would not work very well if wanting to spend several days touring Oslo. The room was very clean and breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kath_y7915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi kath_y7915,

Thank you for your review!
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.6 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#4 of 14 in Gardermoen
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.5 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 14 in Gardermoen
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel RunWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel RunWay

Address: Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel RunWay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel RunWay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing