We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
496
493
221
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
493
221
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busclose to the airportclarion hotelper personoslo airportroom facingmodern designbreakfast buffetnice hotelother hotelstakes about minutesplace to sleepan early flightnice roombooked this hotelnice breakfastcosts nok
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay overnight before catching an early flight. Easy to check in and out, possibilities for an early breakfast and convenient transport to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank marymayOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hei marymayOsloNorway,

Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only reason for staying at this, or any of the other airport hotels, is to make an early morning flight. So, the hotel is full of tourists milling around either checking in or checking out and trying to grab a bite before the cafeteria (there is no real restaurant) closes at 8:00 pm [contrary to some information on the web, the restaurant does not stay open late into the night]. Nevertheless, despite the atmosphere of a fogged in airport, the staff are helpful and efficient, the rooms are clean, you can get something to eat (and drink), and they have a pretty good breakfast buffet, which is included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnepDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi ArnepDC,

Thank you for your review!

I'm glad to hear you were happy with our breakfast!
PS: The foodcourt is open until 10pm every night.

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything was fine. Location, room, breakfast, we didnt have to check out before 12 o`clock. We arrived in the middle of the night so it was good that we could relax in the morning and eat a good breakfast before we had to check out. It was just Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Eai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hi Eai E,

Thank you for your review.

We hope we get the pleasure of seeing you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent a day in Oslo before flying home next morning so it was convenient. Would not work very well if wanting to spend several days touring Oslo. The room was very clean and breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kath_y7915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi kath_y7915,

Thank you for your review!
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a early flight, and wanted park, stay and fly.
Hotel RunWay was perfect for us!

We could leave the car at the hotel for a week, had a big familyroom for the night, a breakfast bag ready at 4 am and shuttlebus to and from the airport. All included for a very reasonable price.

The hotel was clean, the staff was very polite and i must admit that I like to see someone take cleaning seriously.
At 4am the ashtray and garbage cans outside was cleaned, so it would look good for the rest of the day.

One of the hotel staff also took the trouble to stop shuttle bus to deliver the hat my son left behind at the hotel.
I am very impressed with the hotel and think it fits perfectly if you have to take an early flight and need accommodation and parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nobelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hi Nobelty,

Thank you so much for the nice review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with our Park, stay and fly offer.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Best regards
Team Runway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews