We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient for Gardemoen Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel RunWay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very convenient for Gardemoen Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay overnight before catching an early flight. Easy to check in and out, possibilities for an early breakfast and convenient transport to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank marymayOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hei marymayOsloNorway,

Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    400
    167
    36
    18
See reviews for
164
263
126
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only reason for staying at this, or any of the other airport hotels, is to make an early morning flight. So, the hotel is full of tourists milling around either checking in or checking out and trying to grab a bite before the cafeteria (there is no real restaurant) closes at 8:00 pm [contrary to some information on the web, the restaurant does not stay open late into the night]. Nevertheless, despite the atmosphere of a fogged in airport, the staff are helpful and efficient, the rooms are clean, you can get something to eat (and drink), and they have a pretty good breakfast buffet, which is included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnepDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi ArnepDC,

Thank you for your review!

I'm glad to hear you were happy with our breakfast!
PS: The foodcourt is open until 10pm every night.

Best regards
Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything was fine. Location, room, breakfast, we didnt have to check out before 12 o`clock. We arrived in the middle of the night so it was good that we could relax in the morning and eat a good breakfast before we had to check out. It was just Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi Eai E,

Thank you for your review.

We hope we get the pleasure of seeing you again!

Best regards
Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent a day in Oslo before flying home next morning so it was convenient. Would not work very well if wanting to spend several days touring Oslo. The room was very clean and breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kath_y7915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hi kath_y7915,

Thank you for your review!
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oppland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a early flight, and wanted park, stay and fly.
Hotel RunWay was perfect for us!

We could leave the car at the hotel for a week, had a big familyroom for the night, a breakfast bag ready at 4 am and shuttlebus to and from the airport. All included for a very reasonable price.

The hotel was clean, the staff was very polite and i must admit that I like to see someone take cleaning seriously.
At 4am the ashtray and garbage cans outside was cleaned, so it would look good for the rest of the day.

One of the hotel staff also took the trouble to stop shuttle bus to deliver the hat my son left behind at the hotel.
I am very impressed with the hotel and think it fits perfectly if you have to take an early flight and need accommodation and parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Nobelty,

Thank you so much for the nice review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with our Park, stay and fly offer.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Best regards
Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Perfect location when you should catch a early flight. The hotel is new and nice design. Fast and free WIFI included. Simple breakfast comparing to other hotels (it may be cause of summer time and the choices are better during "business" season.
Overall nice hotel and one of my preferred hotels when I have to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Magne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Magnefure F,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have a overnight connection and choose something close to Airport. We did good the airport is only about 15 min bus ride from Hotel. the shuttle is little pricey 70nkk/person but it is right from hotel. the rooms are nicely sized and well organized for max space usage. The Decor is different but nothing bother me (enjoyed the change). If you need american room then I would go to HIlton or equivalent. Picture posted are very accurate of our hotel room. The Staff was very helpful at check-in and out. and the breakfast was very good with assortment more than filling even for lactose intolerant. Must try the fruit juices :)
We enjoyed our short stay and hope we can return soon to Oslo and to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a room with large windows and plan to live in your room this is not your hotel but to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M.J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi M.J G,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Rakel
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#6 of 12 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
0.4 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel RunWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel RunWay

Property: Comfort Hotel RunWay
Address: Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel RunWay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel RunWay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing