We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Excellent brekfast!
Clean and fresh interior, with a touch of color. Even if this hotel is located close to the Gardemoen airport, you could not hear any planes coming in for landing or take off. Nice and quiet to sleep. Do not skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Problembarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Problembarn,

Thank you for your feedback!

Nice to hear that you had a good night sleep and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Rakel
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    436
    180
    43
    18
See reviews for
179
286
136
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tornby, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights at this hotel during a conference this month - and I liked it. The hotel has a typical Comfort Hotel simplicity, but the service at all levels are excellent. Check-in was efficient, and you got the feeling that they were used to handle conferences. My first floor room was located with a view of the Gardermoen runway. Well, some would probably complain about the noise if you kept the window open for some fresh air, but there was almost no traffic between midnight and 6 am. And I - as a "boy at heart" - was fascinated of watching the traffic and the snow removal when I woke up and got to bed. :-)

The breakfast buffet was OK as the evening meal, but the clou for me was the lunch buffet with Sushi. Looking at the traffic at that part of the buffet, I was not the only one to think so. This is an asset.

The conference facilities were OK as expected with the hotels location. What I really would like to emphasize is the truly friendly service everywhere at this hotel - a true team effort.

Room Tip: Well, I would prefer the airportside of the hotel at any time - because of the possibility to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-ELinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi S-ELinna ,

Thank you for giving us your feedback!

I am so glad to hear you had a nice stay with us during your conference, and that you enjoyed our suhi buffet.

I am also very glad to hear that you noticed the runways team spirit. We love our jobs, we love our guests and we love even more to hear that it shows!

Hope to see you again!

Best regards
Rakel
ServiceManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyearbyen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had two great stays at comfort hotel runway this month- very friendly service , nice , clean and big rooms , super food and a nice waiter who served (free) icecream to our kids . We'll definently return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Karina B ,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We're glad to hear you and your family had a nice stay with us and want to come back.
Hope to see you soon!

Best wishes from Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Slightly disappointed, given that there are quite a number of airport hotels and this one ranks at the top. To be fair, i've not stayed in any of the others, and this was quite cheap. It was further from the airport than i'd expected. Shuttle costs 70NOK per person per way, that one was not cheap.

Best part - Attitude

Great service! Right from the time of booking, good service was shown in the timeliness of their replies to emails. And when you arrive at night, tired from the flight, it's nice to be greeted by such cheerful and happy staff.

Another thoughtful touch - Two layers of windows to block out the sound from outside, so the rooms are really quiet.

Not so good - Room & breakfast

The room looked bare and industrial. When i stepped in, i thought they made a mistake somehow. The room was big and dim, and the small wall-hung TV console/desk and a random armchair just made it look sad. Floor felt dusty. The wooden panels on the console were flimsy and fell right off. The ledge that i think is meant for luggage is built right below the railing for clothes/coats, which doesn't give enough space to open the luggage. The wall behind the bed looked dirty and splotchy and stained - not sure if it's meant to be artistic; i've seen concrete interior walls and they don't look like that. and the windows are tiny and made me feel claustrophobic. i guess there's no need to look out but still.

Bathroom was spacious. and cold. The hinge holding the magnifying mirror was loose and couldn't be adjusted.

Breakfast was adequate, though hot food is only served from 7am and we had to leave at about that time.

The hotel is decked out in bright colours and cheerful little messages, against a dark backdrop. The impression the hotel designers want to give is that they are having fun, in a club-like atmosphere, i suppose, but it feels like they are trying too hard. I'm not sure if it's the same people who did W Hotels, but it does remind me of W. and W does it so much better.

It is sufficient for a basic stopover.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear aurora2412,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We get a lot of feedback from our guests on the interior of our rooms, some love them and others don't. I'm sorry to hear that they didn't appeal to you.

I am glad to hear you were happy with the service you received from our staff, we want all our guests to feel welcome and at home when they walk through the door.

Have a nice day!

Best regards
Rakel
Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

That was really pleasant surprise. I expected something impersonal and business-style, just to crush a night, eat breakfast and go back to the airport.
The Runway turned out to be really stylish and modern. With nice concrete wall behind bed, designer armchair and non-standard colours. Breakfast was big and tasty. We could stay there longer.
Only one remark for those who are tired after journey and simply forgot that they are in Norway. Don't take taxi! Take shuttle! We arrived after midnight and took taxi, because we presumed that there is no shuttle or any other way of getting there. It's 1,4 km from the airport according to booking.com, but unfortunately this 1,4 km means crossing all forbidden zones including runways. And we thought that this hotel is exactly at the airport...
Well, taxi was 300 kr for 3 minutes................ No comment. We won't make this mistake again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-the-alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jo-the-alien,

Thank you so much for your review.
I am so glad to hear you had a nice stay with us during your trip to Norway.

I hope we get the pleasure of welcome you back another time!

Best regards,
Rakel
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was a clean hotel, quite large rooms for the price, friendly staff, and had a nice breakfast. All in all a good value hotel! The only thing we missed would be the small things like soap, shower cap, etc. Would recommend taking the shuttle bus instead of taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndreFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, Service Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear EndreFM,

Thank you so much for your review.
Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is our standard hotel when we have an early plane to catch. It is very close to the airport (only 5 min drive). You can take a shuttle bus (which is quite costly - 70 NOK per person and way) but we parked the car there for 100 NOK a day which I think is reasonable.

The rooms are contemporary and very clean, great bathroom. You can have a view to the runway which is quite exciting. The size is ok, the beds are not very large (only 160cm) but the mattresses were ok. Thumbs up for the cleaning staff :)

We cannot tell anything about the breakfast yet because we always used to travel very early and were not hungry at 4 a.m. But the possibility to grab something is great. Next week, we will have more time to have breakfast because our plane leaves later.

The staff was always very friendly, remember to grab your WIFI code at the reception, it works very good throughout the whole hotel. One thing: why not include Pay TV on demand?

The room prices for the hotel are unbeatable... we can definitely recommend this hotel for a overnight airport stay.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room with view to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkeMarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sm_runway, ServiceManager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello AnkeMarit...

Thank you for takeing the time to review us.
Hope to see you again soon!

A merry christmas from Team Runway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 13 in Gardermoen
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.5 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 13 in Gardermoen
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel RunWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel RunWay

Property: Comfort Hotel RunWay
Address: Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel RunWay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel RunWay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing