We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I usually don't like the ultra-modern hotels, I have always found them cold and unwelcoming, so I was sceptical beboer my first visit to this hotel. Arrived late in the night. Went to the front desk for check-in, the service was friendly and efficient without feeling rushed. Perfect. Had a glance into the restaurant, they still served hot food at a tempting buffet, but I chose to go straight to the room.

The room was easy to find. When I opened the door I was delighted to see the clever use of light green colors on shelves and bed spread to break the dark colors of the room. Fresh. The bathroom was very good and the entire room was immaculately clean.

The breakfast buffet was very good. Kudos for good homemade food instead of factory made meat balls and scrambled eggs from powder. Their breakfast was fresh and tasty.

I also want to give credit for great personal service in a case of a forgotten luggage item.

To sum up: Good building, great food and a fantastic crew at the Comfort Hotel Runway. It will clearly be my first choice the next time I have a long layover at Gardermoen.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Nordrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hi Nordrott,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and your recomondation.
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
Hope we see you soon again at Comfort Hotel RunWay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a nice, modern looking hotel near the Oslo airport. You can catch a shuttle to and from the hotel for 70nok each way. It's about a 10 minute drive and has a convenient schedule.

The hotel has a very big, spacious lobby. There is a small bar off the check-in desk where you can grab a pint. There is a very big area with tables and couches to enjoy your beverage and watch the snow from big windows. The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating, speaking English well.

The rooms are quite small, build for a short stay it would seem. They are cool art-deco styled with lots of curves and jig-saw looking wall hangings and pastel colors. It was very clean and comfortable, but very small. The shower is just part of the wash closet so the floor will get wet. This isn't uncommon in Europe.

The price of the room is great by Oslo standards - we paid less than $130usd I think.

I would consider staying here again but I might also look into the Radisson which is connected to the airport (probably more expensive) or maybe something is Oslo proper. But no complaints about the Comfort Runway. We had a nice stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi adavici,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I think your information will be very helpful for people who plan to stay with us in the future.

Look forward welcoming you back to Comfort Hotel RunWay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Location - 8 mins from Oslo Airport with pay shuttle buses (70KR p.p. single) running every 30mins (v efficient transfer service).

Check-in and check-out - Very efficient and friendly

Room - Basic good sized room, v good condition, reasonably comfortable bed, fantastic blackout blinds (though not really needed in the winter here!), super clean.

Facilities - Bar and gym available (but we didn't use). Free internet and superb breakfast to start you on your day.

Negatives - None for the price-point.

Overall - In terms of value for money, this hotel is outstanding. It offers everything we needed in a no-frills package.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crampon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Crampon,
Thank you for a very good review!
Many travelers will appreciate your accurate information.

Hope to see you again soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I'm stayed in hotel for two nights during business trip. Room was looked as new, good internet connection, no noises from airport runway(my room was on opposite side of runway, but my friend stayed in room on runway side of hotel and heared noises from aircrafts on take-off- so, will be for better sleeping to ask room on opposite side). Excellent breakfest with lot of choises. Free of charge coffee, tea(can be take from restaurant coffee machine), sometimes fruits, sometimes cakes(located on first table from restaurant entry).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Rinat K,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
Look forward welcoming you back to Comfort Hotel RunWay:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night during a business trip to Oslo in November-2012. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay, with a well-working internet connection (wireless also in room) and no noticeable noise from the airport. The breakfast was also OK (not more though). But I have to admit that I was negatively surprised by two facts regarding this hotel:
1. It's not located walking distance from Gardermoen Airport. (I should have discovered ahead of the trip, but it is not that obvious from the web-pages of the hotel itself and I failed to consult other web-sites such as tripadvisor before booking)
2. This hotel is obviously constructed to service the travelers of Gardermoen Airport. One could have expected a free or at least reasonably priced shuttle-bus service. But no, in terms of price per km these two shuttle-bus rides are the most expensive bus trips in my life so far.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Vidar J,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel.
Glad you appreciate our wireless network.
We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Running on the treadmill in hotels traing room and watching closely planes taking off or even better siting in excellent sauna with panoramic windows and enjoying even better views of nearby runway and planes, especially great sense when outside is dark. Must experience this! Really enjoyed my four night stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adwisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Adwisor,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
I am very glad that you appreciated our fitness center!

Hope to see you soon again at Comfort Hotel RunWay Adwisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is on the other side of the Runways from the terminal buildings, so you need to go there by a shuttle but, NOK70 one way (roughly US$12,30). This is a rather basic hotel, where you even have self service check in and out kiosks. The rooms are basic but comfortable, the hotel is well sound proofed. The breakfast is included but VERY basic. The prices at this hotel can from time to time be higher than competittion, so check the alternatives before booking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osloboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Hope to see you again here soon - have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.6 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#4 of 14 in Gardermoen
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.5 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 14 in Gardermoen
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel RunWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel RunWay

Address: Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel RunWay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel RunWay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing