We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
497
495
224
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
495
224
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus close to the airport clarion hotel per person oslo airport room facing modern design breakfast buffet nice hotel other hotels takes about minutes place to sleep an early flight nice room booked this hotel nice breakfast costs nok
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

stayed overnight at this superb hotel.
we stayed just supposedly for a place to sleep since our flight was moved
early in the morning the next day. but it turned out as a vacation
since we had a good stay at the hotel. the staff was very accomodating.
they even had good food that was really great and cheap.
and even a free shuttle going to the airport was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi michelle F,
This is such a great read - we're really glad you've enjoyed your stays here with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We were booked into the hotel for a 2 day, 1 night seminar. First and foremost this is one of the better "low-cost" airport hotels that I have been. This is not a swanky 5 starred resort and it does not pretend to be one either. The rooms are rather spartan but very well thought out, functional and modern (ikea modern). The hotel seems to be rather new, 1 to two years I would guess..

This does mean that they will have to re-do the entire thing in 3-4 years in order not to become tatty and out-dated.

Bathrooms are well designed and have a walk-in shower with a decent shower head.

Tv is a flat screen, and best guess is that it is a 32-34 inch. around 12 channels of which mostly norwegian, but a few internationals as well. Wi-Fi is free and works well troughout the building.

Lunch was a real treat with well presented, tasting and fresh options, the desert buffet is a bit of a let down due to the high quality of the other food, the dinner (buffet style) is also a serious let down, again due to the really good quality of lunch. Breakfast is as expected with ok coffee.

Would definately return next time if needed since I dont think that the rooms are very pricy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi Josephken,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Liked your comment: "This is not a swanky 5 starred resort and it does not pretend to be one either."

Very correct perceived, one of our slogan is "Keep it simple"

We hope to see you again in the near future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is a hotell for You that is planning a Meeting where effectiveness is all. No fancy spas, pools or other things. This is a hotel where The people working at The hotel makes The conference. Perfect service!

Coming back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi Roldal,

This is such a great read - we're really glad you've enjoyed your stays here with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

We will be glad to welcome you back any time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We choose this hotel since we got a good deal and usually stay at Choice hotels all over.
The hotel is located near the runway, which you can see from the restaurant. The hotel is new and super modern, with colorful lights all around. The elevator speaks to you, telling which floor you're on. Beds are comfortable and room roomy, we had 2 double beds. And it was quiet. Internet fast. TV didn't work like it should.
There is a mini gym on the fourth floor, nice if you get in early and have spare time.
Unlike other Comfort hotels, they charge for the evening buffet (which they happened not to serve the evening we were there!!). No restaurants nearby, just another hotel.
The hotel serves a lighter breakfast for early travellers, from 3.30 am. Breads, sandwich meats, jellies, yogurt and coffee/tea, milk, juices. Great it your flight is leaving at 6.
The shuttle bus goes to the airport every 15 min?, but I believe there is a fee. It takes 10 min to drive and park hotel - airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mowi11758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi Mowi11758,

Thank you for a great review!
We are one of the hotels that are in a trial project for IP televisions. Your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunate the new technology doesn’t always work the way we will.
But we are working on it, and hope that on your next visit the televisions are 100% up running.

Have a nice day, and welcome back:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed in this hotel the night before I flew out of Norway. I liked the modern style very much. The breakfast was very good. One of the best hotels I stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Dear Jan V,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read your feedback, and hope to be able to welcome you back next time you visit Gardermoen:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews