We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dr. Holms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
92
131
121
51
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
131
121
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseen better daysski bartraditional hotelbowling alleyoutdoor jacuzzimain restaurantstaff on receptionset mealbuffet dinnerrailway stationskiing holidayspamountainsoslosummervariationlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 435 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 4th September and feel we need to leave some feedback about room facilities and dining choices.

We had room 405 and on entering the bathroom had a very offensive smell suggesting insufficient cleaning or had not been used for sometime.

There were no tea/coffee making facilities and no mini bar (in all rooms) as indicated on your website.

Lastly dining choices were very limited, again not as advertised on your website (which should be updated to reflect accurately what is available at certain times of the year).

Interestingly I also overheard an American guest also complain about the condition of his room (toilet dirty and a number of other matters requiring attention).

Sadly we leave with a less than favourable opinion of your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecosse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Situated at the bottom of the slopes in Geilo this hotel has everythiing, great spa and pool, really good food, 10 pin bowling, ski hire on site and very friendly staff. The slopes are much shorter than the alps but you can cross country all day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A stay in summer when the hotel was almost empty probably left a different impression than a stay in peak season from what I read in other reviews.
We found the hotel quiet, full of history, pleasant staff and comfortable rooms.
Buffet meals were excellent and a bonus was finding a bowling alley underneath the building for a fun night out.
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The standard room is just a bit too small and worn for the price they charge.
However the dinner buffet and breakfast was tasteful and varied, but the friendly staff could not keep up with the number of guests.
The pool area was nice, but the bubble baths are much too small to serve he big hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank huyazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. It is very clean and has a great lobby. The dinner buffet was very good. The breakfast buffet was fantastic which is included in the price of the room. Our room had a great view and balcony. The hotel also has bikes for its guest to use and we took a wonderful bike ride around the lake below the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNCDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews