We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faberg
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
1 review
“Great cabins”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

These small cabins are perfect for a family or group of 4. A nice, cheap place to stay near Hafjell ski resort. The hotel´s facilties are available for people staying in the cabins. I´ll definitely be staying here again!
A pleasant stay was had by all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Rupert,
thank you for your kind words and great feedback! People vote with their feet and by saying you are definitely going to stay at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort again you have cast your vote! We are of course delighted to see that we created a pleasant stay for your all!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    207
    88
    28
    14
See reviews for
381
46
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nights, 3 adults and 2 kids. Minuses first: very cold inside, sauna never on, elevator smells like someone died in there, smelly bahtroom, average food. Overall in great nead for renovation. Definately overpriced.We satayed here before and it was way better. Plusses: Familyfriendly, still got some fairytailishs spirit to it, close to the Hunderfossen park, ok playroom for small kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IrinaBj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear IrinaBJ,
thank you for your comments following your visit to our Resort! I am of course sorry to see that you are saying that we are not as good as we have been on recent visits. We always try our very best to live up to the expectations to all our guests and it is sad to see that we did not do this on this occassion!

We have started renovating the rooms in the hotel and we are really excited about what we will be able to offer to our guests in the near future. Everything from a brand new TV-system with a more extensive offering of programming, faster WiFi, new beds, more family facilities, new bar, improved play facilities for children, new menus in the restaurant, redecorated rooms and much more! We have also increased on our staffing levels to further improve our service levels.

Your feedback did take us a little by surprise since all these changes have been really well received by our guests and all the results in our customer surveys are showing that our guests are appreciating the changes we have done and the changes that are coming!

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future to show you that we have improved and are offering a great, relaxed and comfortable experience for our guests with a bit of a fairy tale twist for those that are looking for it....

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay with us further!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XS Wassenaar
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed for 8 days in one of the cabins: Nordtunet 3. It's close to the railwaystation Hunderfossen but that didn't disturb at all.
We slept very well: good beds. Because it was close to the station it was convenient for transport since we came by airplane and didn't have a car.
The cabin has a very nice fireplace which we used everyday.
Although there is not a comfortable sofa there are two low seats and a dinner table with chairs. A sofa would have been nice though.
The shuttle bus to the Alpin centre is a good alternative for a car.
The first evening the hotel arranged that the bus brought me to the supermarket where the bus driver waited and brought me back to the hotel!
We went for the second time to the vinterpark which the children liked very much. Overall we had a great skiing holiday again in Hafjell.
No Wifi in the cabin but only in the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Richard,
thank you for staying at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us! We are delighted to see that you and yours enjoyed your visit at our Resort. When you stay a place for such a long period you normally know us pretty well, and we are thrilled that you had a great time with us!

Your comment about the sofa is taken on board and I will see what we can do to rectify it. The issue about the WiFi will be sorted in the near future and we will soon be able to offer WiFi also in the cabins!

Once again, thank you for your kind words! We hope we can welcome you back to our Resort soon!

Yours truly,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

i was there and tested the tires in the winter, but I could see that there were very many activities for the whole family in the summer too
Close to Hafjell, with its great skiing opportunities Cabin was ok, as we excpected Dinner and staff at restaurant was good,
very nice living
everything was just fine
Sincerely, Per Nilsson Sweden

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PEr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Per N,
thank you for your very kind words and comments following your visit to Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort earlier this month. We are of course delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are able to recommend us.

We are pleased to see that your feedback entails such positive comments about skiing, family breaks and our food and beverage services!

We are looking forward to welcome you back, together with family and/or friends, to our resort in the near future!

Once again, thank you so much for your kind words.

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here this week, I had room 116 a disabled room, very basic & I didn't get chamber maid service after my first nights stay?.

Bar & eating facility is adequate, setting is very good & winter wonderland was a great experience although it was hard going under foot with snow & ice but I would expect that, really enjoyed drinking in the ice bar.

Perfect resort for skiing with free bus to ski resort.

Basic but adequate

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nigelo474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear ''nigelo474'',
thank you for your comments and we are of course happy to see that you found us to be the ''perfect skiing resort'' and that the setting and that you enjoyed the winter park at Hunderfossen.

Our housekeeping team should of course have made a stop over to check and refresh the room. If this did not happen I do sincerely apologies. I do hope that if you mentioned it to any of the team that it was rectified immediately?

I am also delighted to inform you that we have now commenced on a refurbishment of all our rooms in the hotel and with that we do hope we will score a little bit higher on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your most valuable feedback and comments following your visit to our resort.

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhus
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice place I recommend to others.

Close to Hafjell, with its great skiing opportunities

Cabin was ok, as we excpected

Dinner and staff at restaurant was good, though the kids missed vanilla icecreem.

We wil come back if we decide to stay close to Hafjell or Hunderfossen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Christian H,
thank you for your kind words and feedback following your visit to us. We are of course very happy to see that both you and the family enjoyed your stay at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort! As you know, kids love ice cream and this time we ran out of one of the flavours on that night, your little ones will be delighted to hear that we have it back in stock!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort, hopefully, in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 person cabin for a long weekend skiing at Hafjell. Booked on hotel's website and found a ski weekend package which included ski passes and saved us quite a bit compared to booking separately.
We arrived by train early and were lucky that the cabin was ready. We were surprised by how well equipped the cabin was, plenty of toilet roll, shampoo, dish towels, washing up liquid and utensils. The beds were comfy and the cabin was very warm.
We used the free shuttle bus to get to the slopes in the mornings and back late afternoon. There are several supermarkets in Hafjell so it was easy to stock up before heading back to the cabin. We walked one way one day and it took about 35 mins from the resort to Hafjell along a quiet road.
The staff at the resort were helpful before and during our stay and the transfer from Oslo Airport by train couldn't be easier.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kmkuwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear ''kmkuwap'',
thank you for your very kind words following your skiing weekend and stay here with us at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort. I am of course delighted to see that a Senior Contributor on Tripadvisor is giving us such praise!

I can only agree, the location here and the proximity to all the facilities in and around Hafjell and Lillehammer makes this a great destination both summer and winter!

To have our own train station on the resort gives some advantages and makes it very easy to travel to and from Oslo Airport!

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back to our resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faberg
7.2 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scandic Hafjell
Scandic Hafjell
#1 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
432 reviews
7.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
7.2 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort

Property: Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
Address: Fossekrovegen 71, Faberg, Lillehammer 2625, Norway (Formerly Quality Hotel & Resort)
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer > Faberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Lillehammer, close to the mountain and Hafjell Ski Resort you will find the beautiful and adventurous Hunderfossen. In natural and calm surroundings you will find activities and experiences - an adventure in the summertime as well as in wintertime. The hotel is situated only 400 m from Hunderfossen Family park and Winter park, 14 km from Lillehammer and 3 km from Hafjell.The hotel has 40 rooms and is characterized by a pleasant atmosphere and old tradition, representing the best of local building culture. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and you can also order practical family rooms and disabled rooms. All rooms offers WiFi, en-suite shower and wc, TV and minibar. At the hotel you will find a cosy lobby with fireplace, bar and restaurant. Situated in the midst of great outdoor recreational facilities, it is good to know that you can relax in our sauna after a busy day outside. The resort also offers self catering cabins and apartments with the additional benefit of the close proximity to the hotel and the services offered there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort Norway/Faberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing