We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful sushi in small restaurant”
Review of Sabi Sushi Sandnes

Sabi Sushi Sandnes
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Sandnes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $51
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi in small restaurant”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A nice small restaurant with good atmosphere. Tasty sushi and their Tempura salad is outstanding. They also offer take away. On weekdays they have special price lunch plates; these are very good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanneJohannesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    48
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place for sushi in Sandnes”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The sushi and the service was good (although not exceptional) and the price level was fair enough. I'd be happy to come back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dancestance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myre
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We keep coming back here. Love their Sushi but they could expand the sushi choices a little. Nice and friendly staff. Location in the same building as cinema and shopping center. Close to everything!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balsam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushi”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was really rather impressed actually with this sushi restaurant. It has a nice relaxed air to it, the sushi chefs are on view preparing the fish which looks nice and fresh as it has to be for great sushi.

I'd happily recommend. Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I was there last July with my husband and my parents and it was quite good. It was during the evening and we ordered the food already before we arrived there. I decided to come back with my husband during the beginning of this year and it was not as we were expecting. We were there at lunch time and the restaurant was quite empty. Despite of that, there was nobody coming attend us. After a long wait we saw a small sign on the corner of the table saying that we should go to the counter to order ourselves. Since we pay much more to eat there than to take away I found it very strange. We decided to ask if they had miso soup and the staff looked at us astonished, as if they had never heard about that - in a japanese restaurant!!!! We decided for a chef sushi selection and then arrived a very poor dish with, among others, 8 small sushis of the same taste.
Another detail: the bathroom didn't have toilet paper.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabi Sushi Sandnes also viewed

Sandnes, Stavanger Municipality
Sandnes, Stavanger Municipality
 
Sandnes, Stavanger Municipality
Sandnes, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Sabi Sushi Sandnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing