We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but expensive !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Residence
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sandnes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

On my travel through South Norway, we are on our way to Stavanger, BUT, of course this area is "Fully Booked" so not much help from "Booking Agents", so finally we found Quality Hotel Residence, in Sandness and we had a good stay, I would stay again, I actually have stayed before some years ago.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil03091947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you so much for your reveiw after your stay at Quality Hotel Residence!
Our guest feedback means a lot to us, because they make us better.

I hope ypu had a pleasant stay at Quality Hotel Residence, and I hope we can welcome you back!

Best regards

Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel in itself is not bad at all. The problem lies in the night club across the road. This is open till 2am playing extremely heavy rock. Be sure to get a room away from the main road outside if at all possible. After our first night we asked for another room, which was no problem,when we arrived back at the hotel the next evening we had to wait till gone 9pm for our beds to be made up & the room prepared. We asked about the night club & were told that the building was due to be demolished. Mona & Daniel (on reception) thought that the night club had already closed (?). I didn't feel convinced that this was entirely the case, could this just be the excuse they give to the long queue of complaining guests? The breakfast was marvellous but these guys really lose points in my opinion as no apology was extended. I think this is the patter they give to guests who are disturbed by the racket from Tribune nightclub.

Room Tip: Anything away from the night club opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxHaugesund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed in Sandnes for 3 nights during Nordsjorittet local bike race. The hotel is well located in the citycentre, just few meters from the train station and the port. There wasn't noise from the street and the night-life in the area. The room was excellent, clean and weel-equipped with big HD-Television and internet access, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Huge breakfast in the morning with lots of things to eat and drink. The entire the crew was kind and helpful, allowing me to take my bike inside the room like it was a normal request.... other hotels don't think so. The price is ok if compared with the level of the hotel and Norwegian prices. I'm very satisfied.... well done! :-)

Room Tip: Maybe rooms facing the street could be noiser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank stedema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your positiv reveiw.
I am very pleased that we provided a good stay for you.
You are very welcome back at any time!

Best regards
Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed there Fri-Sun. In city centre. Busy nightlife, Rock club across street very noisy even with windows closed. Traffic as well. Be sure you get an extra quiet room not facing the clubs. Very warm, aircondition seemed to keep it warm rather than cool it down. No temperature control. Sun heated hotel southern wall at day, wall heated room at night. Open window only helped slightly and let in all the noise. Twin room big and newly refurbished, top TV. Adjacent to shopping mall with all you need (incl cinema).

Room Tip: Week ends, get room away from clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclist32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you so much for your review.
We are constantly trying to improve ourselves, and the feedback that we get from our customers gives us a valuable foundation to build on.
I am so sorry that you where allocated in a room facing the nightclub. If we had known that you had trouble sleeping we would for shure move you to another room facing our backyard.
But thank you again for your review.

I hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Residence some day!

Best regards
Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

After arrival at 16.00h our room wasn't ready, it took an other 45 minutes, but that can happen. Our superior room was not clean! Even an old sock was found in a corner. The showerhead was loose and had to be hold up in the right position with a paper cup, that night it fell down on our 10 year old son. The room was very outdated and the view was at a big cooling system or something like that. It was NOT a superior room in a 4 star hotel. At breakfast there were no clean tables for us to sit, so we had to clean the table ourselves! The coffeemaker was broken (can happen and there was a container with coffee, but that's not the same as fresh coffee). There were a lot of small children so there was a lot of noise.
We made a comment to the frontdesk about the cleaning in our room and the showerhead right after breakfast. Back in our room our sun discovered that all three beds had broken boards in the bed base. Now we made a complain to the frontdesk.... they would fix everything and we would be telephoned by the manager for a compansation. By 15:00h we were not called back. The shower was fixed, but not the beds and still the room was not clean although the beds were made. (For example: The old sock was stil there although we mentioned it!, but also al lot of dust). By this time we asked whether the hotel was making us a offer to compansade it all and we were planning to leave the hotel. Now we were given an upgrate to a suite. The suite was fine, nice beds, the view was okee etc. etc. So we were satisfied (although within 5 minutes I found a paper plate behind the bench and some places were dusty).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you so much for your review.
We are always trying to improve ourselves, so your feedback gives us a valuable foundation to move forward with.
I am so sorry for your bad experience staying at Quality Hotel Residence. This is not acceptable and should never happen. But I am glad you got upgrated to a suite at the end.

In april 2011 we finished our total renovating of our rooms. We hope to welcome you back again some time to our new and improved rooms.

Thank you again for your review!

Best regards
Kristine Johnsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Location:
Superb situated in the center of Sandnes. If you have time, everything is close by, and the hotel is integrated with a shopping mall and cinema.

Food:
The few times I've had dinner in the restaurant, the food was fresh, served in hearty portions. A little "stiff" prices, but I guess that's normal all over Norway.

Room:
Most importantly, a good night sleep.
I stayed on the 5th floor and according to the receptionist this is the newly renovated floor. The rooms were spacious, and had a minimalistic theme.
Nice and clean.
The bed, especially the duvet, was really good, especially on a cold winter night.

Transportation:
Bus and rail station located just a couple of 100 yards away, alongside taxis. Close to the airport.

Overall a great choice when on business in the region.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Got a exelent room in the top floor. Cleanliness were perfect, and the room was realy "up to date". Free parking in garage next door, with gangway directly in to the hotel. I walked dry all the way.
The staff is the main reason I choose to stay in this hotel. The service here is over all expectations.
Train goes near by, several times in an our to Stavanger and Egersund. And it is also easy to get to the air port, in the morning rush.
Sandnes Shopping street, 100 meters walk, is known for it`s good atmosphere.
The hotell is also attached to a shopping center, that includes cinema and light dining.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLMHVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015
Google Translation

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandnes
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Pond
Quality Hotel Pond
#2 of 8 in Sandnes
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
GamlaVaerket Hotel
GamlaVaerket Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sandnes
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronen Gaard Hotel
Kronen Gaard Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sandnes
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sverre
Hotel Sverre
#5 of 8 in Sandnes
88 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 26 in Stavanger
473 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Sandnes
Thon Hotel Sandnes
#7 of 8 in Sandnes
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Residence

Address: Julie Eges gate 5, Sandnes 4306, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Sandnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sandnes
Price Range: $113 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the district of Sandnes, just a 15-minute drive from Stavanger Airport, Sola and 12 kilometres from Stavanger. If you're planning a course, conference or event where participants need to fly in from other cities or countries, this is the hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing