We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Haugesund
Certificate of Excellence
Bømlo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lovely hotell just beside the seaside.
Movie based theme on every room, every floor and even the conference rooms have movie names..
You get breakfast, wafles and evening meal included in the price. Offcourse you can find better dinner on a restaurant a few minutes walk from the hotel but the hotel says feel at home so i am satisfied with the evening meal.Or you can have room service from the restaurant in 2 floor.

The rooms might need an upgrade but they have new rooms to. I recomend you to ask for an upgrade to one of the deluxe rooms on the topfloor. AMAZING VIEW!!

The reception staff is very nice, helpfull and welcoming.

I could definetly recomend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room, brand new rooms with seaview. High floor for less noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebs9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    129
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
46
101
23
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I recently spent a week at this hotel while on a business trip and the staff and accommodations were excellent. The staff really made us feel at home and the level of personal service was exceptional. Can't thank them enough for looking after us. I would recommend the place to anyone visiting Haugesund.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LunaSeaFilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is right on the water, which is nice. They didn't tell us dinner was included in the price of the room. We ate dinner there and were disappointed that we'd done so. Food was like a high school cafeteria. Breakfast was also included and was about the worst we encountered in our three week stay in Norway. The pluses? Very nice staff, DVD rentals on site, easy parking. We'd stay again for the pluses but try to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Best to be in the back as the street can be very noisy - indeed was so even from a back room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank painted_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhull,IL
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after a long day of travel from Denmark. We were concerned we might miss the evening meal and after so much travel, we did not want to look for a meal somewhere else. Check in was easy. We found parking although that was not as easy as I would have liked. We were able to eat the evening meal and we thought it was very good. It had meatballs, two potatoes, broccoli, breads, cold cuts and cheeses, herrings, fruit, other salads like potato salad and lettuce salad, dessert, coffee, tea, milk, and water. We don't know what more we could have wanted. There was a refrigerator in the room with drink selections and you could buy a beer or wine from the desk. Coffee was available all the time in the lobby and they had DVDs to borrow. We were tired so we just used wi-fi in the room to check emails, had a beer from the refrigerator, and slept. We had construction outside of our room so we could not look out our window, but I think we would have looked at a courtyard or other rooms anyway. The bathroom was well lit. The shower had a door so we did not spash all over. It was a better designed bathroom than many we encountered on our trip. The actual hotel room was very small. I think that was what I paid for. Anyway, other than not having any place to put suitcases, the room was fine. Breakfast the next morning was probably one of the top three on our trip. There were scrambled eggs, eggs in shell, hard and soft, sausage, bacon, breads, cheeses, fruits, jams, herrings, coffee and tea, juices and milk. Check out was quick and easy. We did not look around the town as our destination was Bergen, but the harbor was charming to walk along. Had we stayed longer, I think the bars and restaurants along the water would have been nice to enjoy. I think the ammenities here make the hotel nice. By USA standards, it is more budget from the way our room was, but our trip was not about the luxury of the hotels this time. For a buget, this hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: Some people said there were larger rooms. This would have been nice, but I think when I booked ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Rooms are average size. A bit noise from people in the streets at late night. Ask for a room in the back. Away from the channel and from the street. breakfast good be better. the staff was late felling up trays. And no bread.

Room Tip: Away from street and channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paven66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for your review - this is not how we want you to experience us.
Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda is situated at the key of Haugesund, and spesially in the weekend, during summer time, there can be some "happy" people getting home from an evening out. It does not make up for your experience during breakfast, but this we can do better. I will again thank you for letting us know this, and for making me aware of this.
I wish you a great summer and thanks again.

Sincerely
Malla Holden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Lovely large rooms, in room dvd player. Dvds for loan in reception. Complimentary breakfast, afternoon waffles and evening meal all very good. Best location in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Checkin was both fast and friendly. Got upgraded to a room with harbour view.

Room was very spacious and in good condition.

Free evening meal was offered being quite good.

Liked also the library with TV and DVDs you could take to your room for free.

WIFI was free and both reliable fast.

All in all a good stay and I would definetely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haugesund
0.2 mi away
Scandic Haugesund
Scandic Haugesund
#2 of 8 in Haugesund
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Maritim
Scandic Maritim
#4 of 8 in Haugesund
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neptun Haugesund
Hotel Neptun Haugesund
#5 of 8 in Haugesund
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Saga
Thon Hotel Saga
#6 of 8 in Haugesund
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund
4.9 mi away
Park Inn Haugesund Airport
Park Inn Haugesund Airport
#1 of 2 in Avaldsnes
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Address: Smedasundet 93, Haugesund 5527, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Haugesund
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Haugesund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Haugesund
Haugesund Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing