We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Ca du Chittu
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is terrific. It is totally genuine, unpretentious and very homely. You feel you're visiting a dear friend who's spent the whole day in the kitchen preparing your evening meal. We could only stay one night, but would return for longer as soon as occasion arises. Donatella could not have been more welcoming (despite our interrupting her cooking), our first floor room was comfortable, the bathroom was fine and lazing on our private terrace and looking at the wooded hills until dinner time was a joy. Donatella's husband and son served us platter after platter of scrumptious food and paired this with a robust red wine. Of the three starters, we loved the deep-fried zucchini flowers with doughy filling (light and delicious) and the diminutive tomatoes in the salad could not have been bettered. The pasta with a special tomato sauce (cooked together with meat that had then been removed) was so good and the pieces of sautéed rabbit were full of flavour. Alas, we could not do justice to the fruit tart afterwards. Breakfast was home-baked bread and cake with plenty of home-made jams. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

First of all: it is an agriturismo. Don't expect al the luxury you have in a business hotel in town. such agriturismo's exist as well but in a total different price class. The room was basic but clean. And how many hours of a day you stay in a room in such lovely place? The bed was a fantastic massive wooden bed in which you can lose each other. And the terrace gave us a few relaxing hours (if you don't forget your mosquito repellent).
But the best of it all was the dinner. La mamma is working from the morning to serve the best fresh food you can imagine. Again no high tech but just nice combinations of local things of which we remeber the mountain cheese (region Turin) with the home made pepperoni marmelade as well as the home made pesto genovese as something really exclusive. This was the best place for food we had in 10 days Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank DavideP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lato con vista Bosco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoCaselleT_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ilaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Monolocali consigliati per le famiglie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _corfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carro
2.4 mi away
Hotel Antica Locanda Luigina
5.2 mi away
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#1 of 1 in Framura
141 reviews
9.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#12 of 22 in Sestri Levante
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Da Fiorina
Da Fiorina
#2 of 2 in Vezzano Ligure
16 reviews
7.5 mi away
Villaggio Antiche Terre Hotel & Resort
10.5 mi away
Pineta dell'Iguana
Pineta dell'Iguana
#7 of 16 in Lavagna
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Ca du Chittu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Ca du Chittu

Address: Localita Camporione 25, 19012 Carro, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Carro
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carro
Price Range: $59 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca du Chittu is located in the beautiful and untouched 'Val di Vara' valley. Only a half hour drive away, one can find the sea and famous and historic natural park of Cinque Terre. It is the ideal starting point for those who like horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, or to visit the many beautiful sides of Liguria. Restaurant We serve the traditional Ligurian cuisine, and we are proud to be recognized and recommended by the Michelin Guide, Gambero Rozzo and the Slow Food movement. The ingredients of our "zero mile meals" are locally-grown entirely at our farm and our organic neighbors in the vicinity.At our farm we produce the most necessary vegetables for our restaurant. In the ecological cycle, there is no 'waste': Cattle is fed with the left-over's from the restaurant, manure is used as fertilizer to grow crops, while maintaining and cleaning the forest leaves us enough wood to heat the house during winter. And with the ash the fruit trees are mulched... Camping Our rustic green campground is immersed in nature. A recently paved road leads to beautiful and secluded pitches and fields with cooling shade, grass and wood chips. Our agricampeggio is loved by those who want to camp as 'green' as possible.Every day we offer freshly picked organic vegetables and fruit from our farm, as well as self-made honey and various marmalades. Accomodations The rooms and apartments of Ca du Chittu breath with authentic Italian country life. The old farmhouse was built in the 1950's, having been refurbished to the standards of 'green' building practices. The contoured walls store heat during the day and return it at night. Free WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Ca du Chittu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing