We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get rooms 1 or 6!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eidfjord Municipality
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vik Pensjonat og Hytter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2010

An extremely cute pension in beautiful Eidfjord. We had room 1, which has a balcony and a view of the mountains. Amazing! It's also (1) a short distance from the boat dock where the tourist ferries drop you off, (2) across the street from the grocery store for cheaper lunches and great for picking up something before a hike, and (3) its restaurant is very good (although pricey like all restaurants in Norway) and you have to eat early for a hot meal -- common across all Norway. Hot meals are eaten around 5-6pm, although restaurants in cities are open later (some only until 8pm).

Aside from the great views and locations, the breakfast is included and is quite good--you eat in a separate room from the cafe which is quite cozy.

The family who run the pension speak excellent English and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jande_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed at the Vik Pensjonat for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The small apartment was lovely. The location is great, right in the centre of Eidfjord village. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was delicious. It felt very homely.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cailin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Tomsteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Flott utsikt fra verandaen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inger-Sigrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank qn_helene-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank frode l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pernillehemstadmoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eidfjord Municipality hotels
0.1 mi away
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
#1 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
#2 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
290 reviews
3.5 mi away
Eidfjord Gjestgiveri
Eidfjord Gjestgiveri
#2 of 4 in Eidfjord Municipality
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fossli Hotel
Fossli Hotel
#3 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
92 reviews
7.6 mi away
Liseth Pensjonat og Hyttetun
Liseth Pensjonat og Hyttetun
#1 of 6 in Eidfjord Municipality
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saebo Camping
Saebo Camping
#2 of 6 in Eidfjord Municipality
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vik Pensjonat og Hytter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vik Pensjonat og Hytter

Address: Simadalsvegen 10, 5783, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Hardanger > Eidfjord Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eidfjord Municipality
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vik Pensjonat og Hytter in the centre of Eidfjord. We have cosy cabins and rooms for 2-6 persons. We serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the cafeteria with seats for 50 persons. There is also a large outdoor area where we serve food and refreshments. Short distance to various services. Eidfjord can offer several activities by the fjord or in the mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vik Pensjonat Og Hytter Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing