We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lawaaiig hotel”
Review of Scandic Alta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Alta
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ruud21580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 528 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rommene i den gamle delen virker større enn de i den nye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ileno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Be om rom i den nye delen av hotellet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alta hotels
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Alta
Thon Hotel Alta
#1 of 5 in Alta
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thon Hotel Vica Alta
12.2 mi away
Gargia Fjellstue
Gargia Fjellstue
#1 of 4 in Alta
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Altafjord Gjestegaard & Spa
12.5 mi away
Ongajok Mountain Lodge
2.6 mi away
CampAlta AS
CampAlta AS
#4 of 8 in Alta
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Alta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Alta

Address: Loekkeveien 61, Alta 9510, Norway (Formerly Rica Hotel Alta)
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Finnmark > Alta Municipality > Alta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alta
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Alta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in central Alta - the gateway to the Finnmark region - perfect for business and leisure. Start your day with a hearty breakfast in our Restaurant Alta - a combined cafe and a la carte restaurant. We offer excellent meeting and conference facilities that can host up to 650 participants. Parking is available in our garage or just outside the hotel for guest arriving by car. We also have a sauna available on request. As a guest you always have free WiFi in your room and in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scandic Alta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing