We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Stuttgart Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Filderstadt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is Airport Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is good Stuttgart airport hotel. It has nice restaurant and good food.
The location is excellent for airport connection. The room are small but ok for airport hotel

The airport shuttle is great convenient with good frequency and at very good price.

Overall its good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    342
    125
    34
    21
See reviews for
101
147
48
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My friend and I stayed 1 night at this hotel during our road trip from the French Alps to Prague.The hotel is very modern and clean.The rooms are nicely decorated in a minimalist and modern style.We booked 2 double rooms with breakfast at a very reasonable rate(105 euros/night/room).

The breakfast was nothing special but served it's purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We ended our Blackforest journey in Stuttgart for a night stop before catching our flight to Krakow. NH Hoteles - the spanish chain has a nice hotel overlooking fields and the airport. The reason I mentioned fields is that if you forget to close your window at night, the insects will invade the room. the room has no carpet - its laminate flooring which is quite bare and can be cold depending on the time of year. The bathroom is one big looking glass and the vanity - totally made of glass is alittle impractical, but is in keeping with the bare / hard theme. bed though is nice and comfortable. the hotel has free wifi only in the lobby area and the gym/spa - which is quite large.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpr2exs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trivandrum
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

good hotel,located quite outside the main areas in the city, diffcult to find unless you carefeully look for it a the entrance is through a narrow road.great breakfast, nice rooms, if you are on transit this is a good choice, but if you are on holiday i suggest a place in the city. free wifi only in the lobby or at the restaurant in the first floor

Room Tip: i always stayed in the higher flooor rooms ,,they are good... some of them opens to the main road ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourdesigners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

As others have said this is a good four star hotel. I was there for a conference (not during a ‘Messe’); breakfast and other food good.
Internet connection is free in public areas; as my room was on the floor above a meeting room, I did also have connection in the room, but other people did not (to my knowledge).
As for location: if you have a car it is OK. If you do not have a car, you can use the shuttle bus; I took a taxi from the S-Bahn Filderstadt once for about 10 Euro. However it is not a good location for sightseeing in Stuttgart if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I booked this hotel for 2 colleagues and myself expecting the normal dreary hotels that we stay at during tradefairs. However, we were pleasantly surprised as this hotel was a little better than most such hotels in several ways. The staff were more pleasant, the rooms were fresher, the gym was small but clean, the communal areas were nicer.

We will be staying here at next year's tradefair. (Only negative experience: I tried to book on departure and was told I would be emailed a confirmation which has not yet come through. I will contact them myself for next year's tradefair).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fbokmssan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bled, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. Very good location for visiting Messe Stuttgart. Plenty of parking available. Hotel is very clean, service good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Beds extremly comfortable. Very nice service at the bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikam0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filderstadt
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Filderstadt Stuttgart Messe
2.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
3.3 mi away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Stuttgart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Stuttgart Airport

Property: NH Stuttgart Airport
Address: Bonlaender Hauptstr. 145, 70794 Filderstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Filderstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Filderstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Stuttgart Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Stuttgart Airport is a four-star hotel just south of Stuttgart. This stylish hotel benefits from an extremely convenient location just ten minutes from the international airport and fifteen minutes from the renowned Stuttgart International Congress Center (ICS), all of which make it an ideal location for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Stuttgart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing