We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vantaa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,512 results
Traveler rating
1,180
993
240
68
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,180
993
240
68
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway helsinki airport an early flight the executive lounge between flights terminal building late arrival short walk from the terminal an overnight stay separate shower five minute walk private sauna comfortable bed night's sleep stayed here for one night breakfast buffet runway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,512 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on 9/23/2019. Found out the bathroom was partially finished about 1 or 2 hours after we (me and my wife) got into the room and settled down. The hotel was informed of this and they needed to come back a few times to get it ready. This was disappointed and not expected to happen in a Hilton. They did offered us to pick up two items from the hotel (mini bar, gift shop, or vending in the lobby) as a compensation. Other than this, the hotel was great. We had a comfortable stay. Very quiet. None airplane noise. Good selection and service for breakfast. Right by the airport. No shuttle bus needed. Very convenient. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here in prior years, and had a great experience. But this year my stay was a major disappointment. The room was worn, had dirty and stained furniture and curtains. The tiles in the shower were detached, and channeled water into a puddles on the floor. Even the wall above the bed had water stains. It's sad to see this property deteriorate.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank MaxFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MaxFL,

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I will let our hotel management know about your experience.

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

I was there for 5 nights for meetings. You can walk to terminal, and can’t hear a plane anywhere. Reindeer bacon cheeseburger rules!
The rooms are very clean and cozy. Small, but normal for European hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ormartinez2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ormartinez2019,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us.

I warmly welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Pros:
Airport location
Clean & modern rooms
Good breakfast
Staff friendly
Good upgrade
Executive lounge
Lovely in room Sauna

Cons:
Room cost on high side
Need to walk at least 10-15mins to reach hotel and not the most convenient to airport.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yen-chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhkiairport, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear yen-chi,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I warmly welcome you back to Hilton Helsinki Airport.

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Doesn’t get any more convenient than this

Clean comfortable room great breakfast perfect place for an early flight

Was a 30 minute drive from city center

Would stay again

Staff at front desk very helpful and obliging

Room tip: Convenient as it gets
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikegboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonhkiairport, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear mikegboca,

Thank you for your lovely TripAdvisor review. I am very happy to hear that all went well during your stay and that our hotel was a convenient choice for you.

I warmly welcome you back to Hilton Helsinki Airport!

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews