We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveler rating
1,160
972
235
66
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,160
972
235
66
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helsinki airport covered walkway an early flight under cover the executive lounge between flights terminal building late arrival short walk from the terminal an overnight stay separate shower five minute walk comfortable bed private sauna night's sleep stayed here for one night breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,744 - 1,749 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Nice lobby area, efficient staff, clean and spacious and very functional rooms. A very good night's sleep. It's also just a short walk from the terminal building, so no need to wait for buses or a taxi (particularly nice if you arrive late at night, since the taxi queue can be quite daunting). If it weren't for the half-hour drive into the city centre, I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Helsinki. As is, it is an excellent hotel if you have a connection and don't want to spend time travelling to and from the city.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatsmystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

It's the only 5-star hotel in the Helsinki-Vantaa airport. Hotel is very easy to find. its only few minutes from the terminal. Rooms were very spacious, quiet and clean. If you would like a very nice place to overnight, I should recommend this hotel. But if you are looking night life, the surrounding of the airport is not the best place to stay - connections to the city of Helsinki are slow and it takes at least 30 minutes to go to the city by the bus. A hotel also seemed to be little bit cold and sterile.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinlandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton for one night because we had an early flight to catch. So we weren't in the hotel long, but it was beautiful. Five stars.

Room was spacious and bathroom was huge with separate tub and shower. Probably worth noting that there was a couple of windows from the bath to the bed area. Not frosted glass so little privacy in bath. (Might be a problem for some people). Also if one person gets up earlier, light from bathroom will definitely shine onto bed.

The only complaint I had about the hotel was that they charged extra for internet. Since I was only staying a matter of hours, I didn't choose to pay the steep price (I don't remember but it was over US$10) for the internet. Also, phone calls were more expensive than most hotels in Scandinavia. For someone from the U.S., paying $0.50 to $1,00 per minute for a local call is quite high. (When I asked in advance about the charge, they just told me it was high and to use a cell phone.)

The rates seemed quite low for a Hilton, but maybe it was because it was at the airport. I booked directly though Hilton's web site and found quite a few discounts available.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

great breakfast and hotel design. u can see the gate in the reception.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

(+) Aesthetic ; Service ; Tranquil(in despite the jet noise outside) ; Breakfast/Good coffee ; Room ; TV ;
(-) Peculiar bathroom(open-no intimacy) ; No fast transport to city

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sery100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews