We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and luxorious place for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and luxorious place for a stopover”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The breakfast buffet is lovely with lots of choices. There is a play area for children nearby and also an authentic Finnish ball chair. The room was clean and comfortable with slippers provided and toothbrushes available on request. There was a sauna, shower and bath in the ensuite bathroom. It was possible to set an alarm either through the TV or the bedside clock It is very close (5 mins walk) from the airport terminal

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PercyTheSmallEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest: PercyTheSmallEngine,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our service. Welcome back next time. Best wishes; Satu-guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    772
    181
    49
    22
See reviews for
381
426
242
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is located 5-10 minutes walk from the airport. Checkin was smooth with minimal waitingtime. Rooms are well furnished but small. As always at the Hilton properties the beds are good. Breakfast is good with a large selection. Still out of my understanding that wifi is not included when you pay 225 €/night for a standard room!? Overall a good hotel - but with this pricetag there are definitely more attractive options within a 15 € taxidrive of the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear AlanPP,

Thank you for writing about your visit. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with our service. Although it is great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds. I hope you will give another chance and choose our hotel also next time you will visit Helsinki-Vantaa area. I wish you the best spring time! Best regards; Satu-guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

no checking delays when I did arrive, short walk way from/to the terminals, lovely early breakfast option perfect for early flight connection. It seems that the new entrance lobby will improve the experience in a near future. As it was my first time there, I would have appreciated some signals inside the airport to find the path.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Domingo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Domingo E,

Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear everything went well with your stay and that you were satisfied with our service. I am sorry to hear that the signs at the airport are not big enough to give good direction to the hotel. I will forward your complaint to the airport managment team. Best wishes; Satu-guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is very well situated being only 5 minutes walk from the airport. The route is all under cover and well sign posted. The hotel is very pleasing to the eye being sympathetically designed and furnished. We enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep in comfortable beds. The overall cleanliness was first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Carolyn C,

Thank you for taking the extra time to write about your stay. It´s nice to hear you enjoyed staying with us, I hope we´ll see you next time also. Best regards; Satu/Guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Hilton at Vantaa is a short walk from the terminal and you an take your baggage carrier to the door. The rooms are good chain hotel, well designed and quiet. They have a buffet breakfast from very early certainly before 06.00am.

If they advise you to go to check-in 2 hours before take-off take their advice. We thought because we were so close we could get up later but the check-in queue and security queue on a Saturday in the peak skiing season was so long that we barely caught our plane. You can check your luggage through if you have a night stopover as we had or even check in your bags the night before at the Finnair desks. This will save you getting on for 45 minutes which was how long we waited in the check-in queue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest culverwood,

Thank you for writing about your stay. I do appreciate your advice about the check in times at the airport. Good tip for our future guests. Most importantly, you didn´t miss your flight! I am happy to hear everything went smootly with your stay and you enjoyed your time. I hope we´ll see you again in the future. Best regards; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had to travel frequently through from Milan through Helsinki.
When catching early flight this hotel is the perfect choice.
The price is a bit high, but it can be reduced if planned in advance.
Room are as expected for a Hiltong standard.
If you have good Hilton level you have also access to a confortable lounge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lugano_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Lugano_Joe,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying with us! I hope we can offer you great layover visit next time you are flying to Helsinki. In the mean time I hope you have a great spring. Best regards; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The reception of Hilton Vantaa is disappointed and you don't have free internet in the room. When we talk about Hilton we expect more. The location is excellent at walking distance from the airport and the room is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Jose Q,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am honestly disappointed to hear that we weren´t able to keep our high service standards during your check in. I highly appreciate your feedback and I will make sure your review is forwarded for further action. I truly hope that you would consider staying with us next time. Wishing the best of spring time; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
389 reviews
2.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Property: Hilton Helsinki Airport
Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing