We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Hilton at Vantaa is a short walk from the terminal and you an take your baggage carrier to the door. The rooms are good chain hotel, well designed and quiet. They have a buffet breakfast from very early certainly before 06.00am.

If they advise you to go to check-in 2 hours before take-off take their advice. We thought because we were so close we could get up later but the check-in queue and security queue on a Saturday in the peak skiing season was so long that we barely caught our plane. You can check your luggage through if you have a night stopover as we had or even check in your bags the night before at the Finnair desks. This will save you getting on for 45 minutes which was how long we waited in the check-in queue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest culverwood,

Thank you for writing about your stay. I do appreciate your advice about the check in times at the airport. Good tip for our future guests. Most importantly, you didn´t miss your flight! I am happy to hear everything went smootly with your stay and you enjoyed your time. I hope we´ll see you again in the future. Best regards; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    752
    173
    47
    22
See reviews for
368
408
233
676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had to travel frequently through from Milan through Helsinki.
When catching early flight this hotel is the perfect choice.
The price is a bit high, but it can be reduced if planned in advance.
Room are as expected for a Hiltong standard.
If you have good Hilton level you have also access to a confortable lounge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lugano_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Lugano_Joe,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying with us! I hope we can offer you great layover visit next time you are flying to Helsinki. In the mean time I hope you have a great spring. Best regards; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The reception of Hilton Vantaa is disappointed and you don't have free internet in the room. When we talk about Hilton we expect more. The location is excellent at walking distance from the airport and the room is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Jose Q,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am honestly disappointed to hear that we weren´t able to keep our high service standards during your check in. I highly appreciate your feedback and I will make sure your review is forwarded for further action. I truly hope that you would consider staying with us next time. Wishing the best of spring time; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

With a flight landing at Helsinki airport around 11pm... and having to leave the hotel at 7am for business meetings - this hotel was very conveniently located.
(a short walk from the terminal)

Check in was cordial and efficient... and the rooms were perfect. Comfortable clean rooms, shower & bathtub - good quality toiletries. And breakfast the next morning was more than sufficient - with cold & hot products available... and coffee being offered as soon as we sat down.

the only negative comment is that the Executive lounge closes too early.... it would have been nice to pop in here when we had landed/checked in ... but the opening hours are 7am to 10pm... (which don't really cater to the executive travellers).

other than that - definitely a re-visit hotel for us!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear maxic1,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the executive lounge opening hours. We will definetly take your suggestion into consideration and into our conversations about the executive lounge.
I do appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay. And I truly hope you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes; Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. View AR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is an easy walk from either terminal at the airport. We found the hotel staff to be friendly but busy so not going out of their way to be helpful. Our room was clean and nicely designed but very small. We had a twin and the beds were inches apart. The bathroom was a better size--typically Scandinavian sleek and comfortable. There was no shuttle back to the terminal but we were told that there were taxis for ~ 15 Euros. We walked and, even very early in the a.m., it was an easy walk--mostly covered. The hotel restaurant was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhclemns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear lhclemns,

Thank you for writing about your stay. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service. I hope you will choose our hotel also next time you visit Helsinki-Vantaa area. I wish you have a great spring time! Best regards, Satu/guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We use Helsinki airport hotels often, because of long drive to airport and often early flights. Basically all you need from an airport hotel is a chance for good night sleep and good location. This time we booked Hilton, because I found a good price for a double room, not much higher than rooms from the other airport hotels further from the terminal.

Hilton for sure leaves nothing to desire on a short stay. Good service at the check-in, room was spotless clean, nice bathroom with both bath and shower. Restaurant menu and service left a little room for improvement. We used the early breakfast option with cold foods only. It starts before 4am and is plenty enough to prepare yourself for a flight.

We parked our car in P5 which is like 3 minute walk to the hotel. From hotel desk to inside a terminal takes about 5 minutes. For us it was a cold walk (-22c), but of course on less extreme weather it's nothing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest service agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Palmu,

Thank you for writing about your great stay with us! I appreciate that you took the extra time, feedback is extremely important to our hotel. We are always looking ways to improve our service and I am happy to hear you had a good time staying with us. I am specially happy to hear that you chose our hotel this time and we would love to have you again next time. Sincerely, Satu/ guest service agent/ front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Before having children I never really understood the need for airport hotels. Now I have two children under two I find them invaluable! Being a Finnish-english family we travel between the two biannually. I will definitely be staying at the Hilton airport hotel very often! We stayed in September last and all the staff were fabulous, they really went out of their way for us. Our room was amazing, think it was a standard room but it was really spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and everything in the room was clean, modern and functional. At breakfast the choice was very impressive. The best thing was having all our luggage on trolleys in our room ready to roll into the airport and we checked in in the lounge. Took all the stress out of catching an early flight with a family which really is priceless. Fantastic, highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no n/a for swimming pool or children's activities but we used neither.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaM20141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear MariaM20141,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay. It is great to hear about your visit and I am also happy that you wanted to write this although it has been a while since you visited us. I hope you will choose our hotel also next time you are visiting Finland.
Best wishes; Satu/Guest service agent/Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.4 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Property: Hilton Helsinki Airport
Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing