We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel walking distance from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great business hotel walking distance from airport”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Flying into Hesinki late in the evening, I was able to walk from the terminal to the hotel.
Room was modern, clean and with reliable wifi.
Breakfast was of a reasonably high standard.
Whilst it is a bit soul-less, it provided everything I needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Barry B,

Thank you for your amazing review. We appreciate your time to estimate our services and we value highly your wonderful feedback.

Enjoy the best of the fall and welcome back next time!

Sincerely,
Satu K
Guest Service Agent
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    779
    185
    49
    22
See reviews for
388
433
245
699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There is no soul in the hotel, used mainly by people passing by. That is also a main reason why I choosed the hotel - we had an early flight in the morning and you can not beat the location, as the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Terminal 2. By the way, there is also a check-in machine in the lobby, which can be useful, if you leave Finland for instance with Norwegian (check-in is possible on the previous day + you can leave your checked luggage at the airport). Also airport's 24/7 open stores and cafés are close by.

The standard room was a bit of disappointment considering the brand and the price paid for the night. A bit worn down, some signs on the walls, old furniture, some cracks in the bathroom, terrible TV. Plus very weird design of the room, as you can actually see through the wall/glass into the bathroom (which has both shower and bathtub). The room is not big, but has everything what you should ever need for a short stay and the bed was big (king size) and very comfy. No problems to fit two adults and a toddler. No noise from the airport at all, but I could hear our neighbours early in the morning.

All in all, not very impressed - I will try another option nearby next time - even if I have to walk a bit more to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Iksu,

Thank you for taking your time to write some inclusive feedback. It is nice to hear your stay went well with your family although there where some notes about the room.
We are extremely proud of our scandinavian design and interior. I am sad to hear there were some remarks in your room. We will make sure this won´t happen again. I hope we´ll be able to offer a better and more valuable experience to you and your family next time you visit Hilton Helsinki Airport!

Best regards,
Satu K
Guest Service Agent
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I were traveling from the US to meet a cruise ship in Stockholm. Unfortunately, weather got in our way and we missed an east coast connection resulting in a diversion to Munich, then Stockholm and finally Helsinki. Oh, and did I mention no bags?!? The Hilton Airport Helsinki was a terrific salve to our over traveled bodies. Service was excellent, the room was perfect and everyone most helpful. The only thing another traveler should be aware of is that we were told to walk to the hotel from the airport. It is a good 10 minute plus walk which, if one had luggage (remember we did not!), could be a chore. In summary though, an excellent airport property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudingtonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review and appreciation towards our services, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Warmly welcoming back,
Satu K
Guest Services Agent
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,277 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here one night, in October 2013, while making an overnight connection at the Helsinki Airport.

The hotel's location could not be better -- we were able to make the short (covered!) walk from the Finnair terminal to the hotel in just a few minutes. The signage on how to get to the Hilton was easy-to-follow. It was refreshing to not have to board a shuttle to get to an airport property.

The hotel's condition is excellent. The lobby was bright and airy, with high ceilings. The hallways had a lot of wood features, which gave them a nice appearance and one that rung true to Finnish design. The room was well-designed, with hardwood floors, a large bathroom with separate tub and shower, a nice desk, a small sitting area, and the bed. Closets were on either side of the bed, and side tables for the bed were cleverly integrated into the closet units. All in all, it was a well-designed, clean guestroom that worked fine for an overnight stay.

My only complaint concerning the guestroom was the mattress -- it was among the hardest mattresses I've ever encountered in a hotel! The linens, while very white and clean, were also a bit scratchy. Not a huge deal for a quick overnight, but if I were on an extended vacation here, I would be disappointed. I typically find Hilton beds much more comfortable.

I was given access to the executive lounge. Its offerings were decent, though nothing special -- the evening buffet featured a couple of hot appetizers, some fruit and cheese, etc. It was not substantial enough to substitute for a full meal, but if you're looking for a light bite after a long flight, it will suffice. I will say that the lounge should improve its wine selection -- there were cheap bottles of Yellow Tail available. Having cheap Australian wine in a European lounge was odd.

Kudos to the hotel for offering breakfast as early as 3:30a -- if only all airport properties did this!

My only disappointment with the hotel was the service at the front desk. The gentleman who checked me in while professional, but simply going through the motions. I later asked for assistance on identifying a restaurant in downtown Helsinki for dinner (you can get to downtown in ~30 minutes by taking a bus operated by Finnair from T2; it's a few Euro). I was handed a guide of restaurants and it was clear he wanted no part of making any real suggestions or helping to guide me around downtown. Check-out was equally business-like.

Overall, though, it fit the bill for an overnight stay for its nice rooms and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback and review towards our services. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed the visit. Personally I am glad to hear that you have taken the extra time to really estimate different parts of our services. We value your comments highly and especially the parts where we have to improve on. I will make sure, your remarks will be noticed in the next crew meeting.
I truly hope that we will see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Satu K
Guest Service Agent
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Situated on the airport...it is the standard, high cost, souless Hilton hotel. Could be anywhere in the world.

All the staff I spoke to were very pleasant and keen to help.

Room was a little on the small side...but for one night, for business right next to the airport...it was spot on.

Didnt score 100% becuase of the room and restaurant charges. Very, very high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. I hope next time we can offer you more soulful and personal service because it is after all something that we aim for. Welcome back!

Sincerelly,
Satu K
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here twice during on emy way to and back from Kittila. The hotel lives up to the Hilton name had excellent facilities. The hotel is just a short walk from the T2 terminal (through an enclosed walkway), but my airline -- Lufthansa -- landed in terminal T1 and the hotel was about 10 to 15 minutes walk from T1. The room was very nicely furnished and the room rate included a great breakfast. On my second stay, I had to catch an early morning flight and it turns out that they even serve a limited breakfast from 3:30 am to 6:00 am for those leaving early. I really appreciated the early breakfast.

If you have time (as I did, on my first stay) and want to spend the afternoon visiting Helsinki city, just head over to terminal T2 and look for the Finnair bus that takes you to the railway station in city center in about 30 minutes.

All in all, this is an excellent airport hotel where you can get a great night's sleep before flying off to wherever you may be going.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are pleased to hear your great experiences in our hotel services within two different occasions. I hope to see you next time when you´ll visit Finland again.

Sincerely,
Satu K
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is the prefect hotel to stay should you have to overnight in Helsinki. It modern sparse decor gives it a specific "Fin" feel and I find it refreshing. It is an easy walk from the airport to the hotel and only about 5 mins. It is undercover ( roof only ) the whole way so you need not worry about the weather. You walk to the end of the airport and then there is a small lift to take you up another level. Stairs if you do not have luggage. Help with your luggage is non existent at the hotel so either take an airport trolley ( which I took to my room ) or ensure you have wheels on your bag. The rooms are comfortable and fresh and surprisingly quiet. The restaurant is okay and I did eat an excellent steak. Not being Finnish I could not eat Raindeer but it is on offer. I have stayed a couple of times and would go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in are equal in size and style and have stayed on both sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janwholeboxndice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it was great to hear about your experiences towards our services. Maybe next time you can try the reindeer dish in the restaurant? :)
It was also wondeful to hear that you chose us as your hotel the second time. We would love to see again for the next visit.

Sincerely,
Satu K
Guest Service Agent, Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
395 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Strand
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Property: Hilton Helsinki Airport
Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing