We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, except for the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fantastic, modern and chic room finishings with many helpful features. It was very comfortable and quiet too. The bathroom was impeccable, with modern finishings and a very calming ambiance. However, the 'early breakfast' on offer was extremely poor. Basically, there was a buffet with ingredients for making your own cold sandwiches, to be washed down with some long life milk; all of which you have the privilege of paying €13 p.p. extra for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Finnbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay!

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and found it to be both comfortable and quiet. Thank you also for your comments about the breakfast. The early breakfast is something we offer our guests as a result of the feedback we have received and even though it is not a full breakfast we aim to keep a good quality to it. Your comments will help us to improve on our services and they have been forwarded to the Food & Beverage manager.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will come back for another stay!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Close to the airport though it felt like a five mile hike after a flight, good exercise though.
Nice compact rooms but anyone expecting a view would be disappointed, my room faced Finnair maintenance and it looked as if some rooms faced into a well. My one gripe is that the room doors are spring loaded and slam making all the other doors rattle.

Room Tip: Get an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor!

Over all your stay seems to have been a successful one but I am sorry that the door caused you inconvenience. For security reasons we need to have doors that close automatically, ensuring that they close properly and will have to be opened with a key. We will, however, have maintenance check if there is something that can be done to lessen the noise when they close.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back for another stay!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got to the hotel in the middle f the night on a business trip. It was nice and comfortable, tidy, nice staff etc. I asked the receptionist about the breakfast, "could you tell me about the breakfast" and he told me the hours and where to find it etc. And NOT A WORD about it being the most expensive breakfast in Finland!
In Scandinavia your're used to breakfasts being complementary so I didn't even ask about it. Nice surprise after having drank one cup of coffee and had one quick pastry and rushing off to a meeting, to realize that they charge you 26 euros!!!
Also the Wi-Fi didn't work in the hotel at all so I can't recommend it for business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on TripAdvisor!

Even though we are glad to hear the hotel in general seemed to have been to your liking it is disappointing to hear that the incident with the breakfast affected the experience on a whole negatively. We offer both rates inclusive and exclusive of breakfast to cater for the needs of all our guests. The fact that this was not clear when you booking is on the other hand very regrettable and more so that our staff failed to mention it when you checked in. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Front Office manager who will ensure that staff are made aware of the importance of being clear on this point.

We do appreciate your stay with us and can only hope that you will give us another chance in the future!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I arrived quite late. Check in was quick. Rooms are at proper size and they looks really fresh. Design is quite Modern. Bed is perfect. But bathroom is propably best I saw in Hotel. Bath, Shower and Sauna. Everything clean and tidy. It is airport hotel but it is quiet.

Nice thing - Kattle so you can make caffe or tee - still not so common in Hotels

One thing I like as well - ice cubes machine in the corridor :) Fantastic during summer - or after sauna :)

Good Lobby Bar with really nice and funny service.

Room Tip: I guess all are nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peacemaker1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review!

We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and that everything seemed to be to your liking. Glad to hear you enjoyed one of our rooms with a sauna, it does offer a little bit extraduring the stay. We appreciate your comments about the service at our lobby bar and the staff there will be happy to hear you found them to be both nice and funny.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay, which will be soon we hope!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during July while travelling on business. Hotel is located in the airport you can walk to it from the terminals via a covered walk way. Hotel standards are excellent as you would expect from Hilton, rooms excellent and totally sound proof. Major negative is price of good and drinks at bar,very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us!

Great to hear that you enjoyed the location and that your experience was up to your expectations. Your comments about the food and beverages prices have been noted and will be reviewed.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back another time!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my husband and our son. We'd initially booked a standard room but were upgraded to a suite for a small amount of money.
Great suite, had its own sauna, one bedroom and a lounge with an extendable couch, a large bathroom and another guest toilet.
Fast check- in and check- out, very friendly, smiling staff.
Plenty of choices at breakfast, nice restaurant, nice staff here, too.
Loved that this hotel is the closest to the airport, linked to it by a passage.
The only downside was that none of our credit cards were accepted by their system, so had to pay by cash.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay!

We are very pleased with all your comments, especially about our staff, and glad you enjoyed the larger room which does offer more space. I am sorry about the inconvenience with your credit cards, we do accept all major credit cards but on occasion there are problems with the connections which we can only wait to be resolved by the credit card companies. I can assure you this is a very unusual situation and it is unfortunate that it happened during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back for another visit!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After traveling 24 hours, it was fantastic to walk out of the airport, down a few sidewalks and into a totally clean, comfortable, spacious hotel room. There are regular shuttles to city center, and the breakfast buffet opens very early -- I think it was 3:30 a.m. All the staff were excellent. My only complaint is that for as much money as you pay for the room, it seems a little cheap to charge extra for in-room wireless; you have to go down to the lobby for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resamhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay!

We are very pleased to hear that your experience was just what we aim for, to provide space and convenience for our guests who often stay with us before or after a flight and a long journey. We appreciate your comments about the room and our staff and equally we aprreciate your sharing your thought about the internet.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back for another visit soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
416 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Strand
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: $145 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing