We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

workingn is good - if you want to stay at airport. Had three nights here, two different stays.
Aircondition not working, impossible to get below 23 celcius. Windows blocked, not possible to open. Complained, they should look at it. Guess that's exactly what they did- look - not fixed. Expect more from a Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay!

I was sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. The airconditioning is something maintenance will be able to look at and any faults in it will be repaired. The windows cannot be opened to ensure that the hotel is soundproofed in order for our guests not to be disturbed by the noise from the airplanes. We do always welcome feedback from our guests in order to keep up a good standard of service, so we are grateful that you too the time to do so.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will consider us for future stays!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is situated just at the terminal.
The lobby is clean but really featureless as the hotel itself.
The staff at the booking desk is polite but inefficient.
The rooms are clean. The design of bathroom is bad (not enough space at the toilet, water spilling from the shower). In the room complicated TV system)
They want to take any cent from your pocket-shameless practice of charging 10 € for Wi-Fi access in the hotel room.
It is airport hotel and the breakfast is served from 6.00 am!!
The really bad is restaurant. The menu is extremely limited. But service is the worst thing. There is absolute lack of flexibility. Some waiters are good but for example a gentleman of the African origin is absolutely ignoring the customers. There is a visible lack of the control by management.
At 20% lower price you can have equally bad hotel in the vicinity of Helsinki airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay and I appreciate your feedback. Certain features of the hotel such as the interior design and layout of the bathrooms is something we cannot unfortunately change but service is of course something we aim to keep to a high level. I appreciate your comments about the restaurant and they have been forwarded to the relevant department for review. I can assure you management does take these things eriously. I am sorry you were not told about the early breakfast option, which is served already from 3:30, for those of our guests who have early morning flights.

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and despite everything we do hope you will give us another chance in the future!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hotel is walking distance from the airport although the signage is rather confusing - you have to go outside as if heading for the car park, take a right under a semi-covered walkway and then negotiate some stairs before finding the entrance. Fine in spring or summer but chilly in winter. It's still the closest hotel but they make out it's practically in the airport when actually it's a 5 minute, not very well signposted walk. Anyway, the room was comfortable and would have been nice and quite if it wasn't for the 45 minute fire alarm at 0300. Not necessarily their fault but 45 minutes of being told to stay put was disconcerting. As it was we only had 6 hours in the hotel so having about an hour of it of blaring sirens wasn't ideal. Personally I would have liked it at least mentioned on check out "how was your stay, I hope the sirens didn't inconvenience you too much" would have been accepatable, as I was I got nothing. Breakfast was good. Overall, clean, comfortable and fairly convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie_hobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in March!

We are of course glad to hear that you found the hotel to be pleasant over all but I would like to offer my apologise for the lack of communication with regards to the fire alarm. For the safety of our hotel guests it is necessary for everyone to wait for further instuctions while the cause is established and I am sure you can appreciate the importance of doing this before turning off the alarm. I can assure you we have very strict safety protocols and our staff are regularly trained in case of an emergency. Fully realising the inconvenience of the situation, however, I can appreciate how it would have been important for our staff to acknowledge this at the latest when checking out.

Thank you also for your comments about the signage, this is something we are working on with the airport authorities who are in charge of these.

We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and hope you will be back another time!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is perfect. It's clean, quiet, comfortable, not expensive and walking distance from the airport.

This hotel is a traveler's dream. The staff is fast and attentive. Nothing else can beat this for Nordic service, which is usually non-existent.

I stayed one night on the concierge level and it was worth every penny. Full bar with hot and cold food. The place was warm, welcoming and well decorated. Comfortable and quiet working and relaxing areas were available.

Room Tip: Go for the concierge level. If you don't want to pay extra, then go as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay!

We are pleased indeed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Executive floor and that you were able to make use of the services in the lounge. Thank you also for the lovely comments about our staff, it is very motivating for all of us to hear.

We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will be back soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed for two separate nights in December 2013. This Hilton was typical of most Nordic Hiltons (clean, sparse, simple). Unlike some Hiltons, complimentary water is only available to guests staying in executive rooms. Also, request for the higher floors as the rooms in the lower floors aren't as impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelineL774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on TirpAdvisor!

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us even though the higher floor rooms did not feel as impressive as in other hotels.

We are happy to have had you as our guest and do hope you will be back again!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed a night because our connecting flight was the next day. The hotel is very easy walk from terminal. I had the impression that there is a direct connection with the terminal and you don't have to go out. Actually, you do go outside and there is a passageway covered with glass walls and roof. You still feel the wind if it is cold. The thing that displeased me about the airport was the strong smell of airplane exhaust outside the terminal. The smell could even be felt inside the room at the hotel. I have never experienced this before. I dont know if this was just that day but it was really strong. The hotel is nice. But for this class of hotel there is no pool, kids dissapointed. 10 euro for internet connection in the rooms. Free wi-fi in the lobby. The restaurant and bar are very expensive. 35 Euro for a steak!!! There is no other place to eat nearby but the Terminals. There is a grocery store at the terminal so we ended up buying food from there. You can catch the bus nearby the hotel and can go downtown Helsinki or to the nearby Jumbo shopping center (3km).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imgdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you feedback here on TripAdvsior!

We are glad to hear you found the location to be convenient for your stay. The smell of airplane fuel is not something that can usually be felt strongly and unfortunately I am unable to say what might have caused it during the time that you spent with us. We do of course hope it did not cause too much inconvenience. Thank you also for your comments about the retaurants, these will be forwarded to the appropriate department for review.

We appreciate you chosing our hotel for your stay and do hope you will be back another time!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as I had an early flight the next day. Food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. We had a few drinks after at the bar and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location too as it is basically part of the airport complex.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Irwin1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay!

We are pleased to hear you had a good time with us, enjoying the food and some drinks at the bar. Great to hear this was a convenient option for you, being so close to the airport.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
0.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
416 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Strand
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Address: Lentaejaenkuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: $145 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing