We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room is small, but that was not a major concern for me since I was only stayed there for one night before my connecting flight to Stockholm early in the morning.
Room facilities are great. Bed is clean and bathroom is neatly arranged.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    207
    91
    29
    17
See reviews for
74
132
60
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had to make a short visit to Helsinki for a meeting and leave early the next morning, so i booked a room at Glo Helsinki Airport. The check in was alright, but when i got to the room i discovered it didn't have a window. I asked if they had any rooms with windows, but the answer was no. I felt trapped, and very uncomfortable. The bed was ok and the room looked alright, but it's hard to sleep when you hear everything happening outside your room. The breakfast was terrible and all in all I felt like I payed way too much. I will never revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EivindL807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Terzo d'Aquileia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location is great, inside the airport. But rooms are very small and no windows. I felt unconfortable. With a small difference in price u can go to the Hilton airport which is another story in terms of room space, bed, quality and receptionist's kindness.
Let me tell you the breakfast was avarage. I will not come back again. Pity because I enjoied so much the Glo downtown Helsinki

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manwholivedinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After 20 hours flying arriving at this hotel was like finding an oasis after crossing the dessert. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. Exactly what was needed. The staff was helpful and friendly (and possibly even understandingly sympathetic to weary travelers.) Keep in mind the rooms are 'internal' and have no windows and are very small. So, I wouldn't stay here when my objective is to enjoy Helsinki, but to refresh after a flight it is perfect.

Room Tip: Book the sauna -- that was the icing on the cake of my stay. You couldn't find a more appropriat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsala, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had been travelling for 4 hours from Joensuu to Tikkurila to get a bus to Helsinki Vantaa airport. During our journey we thought that we were too tired to sleep on a chair in the airport. We had to wait for our next flight that was at 7.50 the following day. So we checked the net and we found that there was Glo Hotel in the airport.So we arrived, we did our fast check-in with no people in the airport and at 11.30 pm we went to the hotel.It was very clean and the room had all the necessary items:tv,music,press table to iron the clothes, tea, coffee, chocolate, shower, what is needed. We had a short rest till 5 am. The room was really silent and the bed soft and comfortable. It's true, it does not have windows, but if you have to sleep, you don't really need them. We also had the chance to choose our breakfast among five different restaurants. It is not a place to spend a holiday, but it's perfect if you have an early flight. The receptionist was also really polite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loredana925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.5 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa

Property: GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Address: Helsinki-Vantaan lentoasema | Terminal 2, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How does it sound to continue your trip refreshed and after a good rest? GLO Hotel Airport is the only hotel inside the actual airport building. It is located in terminal 2’s service floor, and from there you can also access the terminal 1 by foot along inside walkway in two minutes. So whether you are travelling on an early flight or waiting in between your flights, this is definitely the best place to relax while waiting. We have just expanded the hotel and we can now offer 76 functional and modern rooms for travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Gateway Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing