We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

For one night just before flight this hotel is excellent. Location is everything. Staff was friendly and ready to serve. Windowless room was nice but quite odd. But it was ok. Breakfast however was awfull. We took first the check in and eat after security check: only coffee, juice and poor croissant, that´s not enough for quite expensive hotelnight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    198
    87
    26
    16
See reviews for
70
126
56
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

For about 50-70 euros per person per night you can stay at this conveniently located, clean and very quiet boutique hotel with good service. Excellent bed and a special sleep menu for items such as earplugs and specific pillows. Quick and friendly service staff. No windows due to the location downstairs in the airport terminal. If you check out early you can use the breakfast voucher at numerous restaurants/cafes at the airport around the clock.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank random_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I spent two nights here, and can honestly say I will never be spending another night there. Air conditioned, windowless room. No restaurant, and only the odd bar or shop to find something to eat. Slept very badly due to nosey air con. On the plus side, the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a very convenient accomodation for anyone needing to sleep one night at the airport. It is located inside the terminal building downstairs. Due to a very late arrival I stayed one night there and was surprised how clean and modern the room was. Although without window, it was surprisingly comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. Bathroom small, but very clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent. I found it good quality for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcticbramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived late at Helsinki and needed an overnight stay.
It was easy to find and overall it looked very nice and the staff was very kind and smiling. ( Makes a lot when you've been travelling for aprox 12 hours )
But not a place where I would stay for more than one night due to the lack of windows. Bathroom was a bit small but oh well.
Room was noisy ( but hey we were staying at an airport) and a bit cold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

If you need to overnight because of your flight schedule, this is by far the best location in Helsinki. It is at the airport not just close to it. The hotel is located right under arrival and departure floors at Terminal 2.
Couldn't be any closer.
The rooms have no windows and are small, but are very clean and modern - actually very comfortable. Beds of good quality.
If you have no issue with the size of the room and the lack of windows, this is perfect for the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietarsaari, Finland
Level Contributor
412 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I came from Zurich via Frankfurt at 13.30 pm. And my connecting flight to the next destination was at 8.00 pm, so I booked a “Dayroom” for half of the price for an ordinary room rate. Very convenient, if you are tired and want to rest a little, when you have a late flight. The hotel is in basement of the airport, so you feel like you are in a cellar, no windows.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leffex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.5 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
1.5 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa

Property: GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Address: Helsinki-Vantaan lentoasema | Terminal 2, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How does it sound to continue your trip refreshed and after a good rest? GLO Hotel Airport is the only hotel inside the actual airport building. It is located in terminal 2’s service floor, and from there you can also access the terminal 1 by foot along inside walkway in two minutes. So whether you are travelling on an early flight or waiting in between your flights, this is definitely the best place to relax while waiting. We have just expanded the hotel and we can now offer 76 functional and modern rooms for travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Gateway Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing