We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is quality service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Velserbroek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is quality service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

It was very busy and a lot of noise in the hotel due the f act there was a party on Saturday evening. We mentioned that by the reception office the next morning.

The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and polite and without any hesitation we received an upgrade to a superior room in a another part of the hotel.

What a perfect service!!! We surely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Helsinki.

Josje and Ruud

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvdp V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    86
    74
    25
    15
See reviews for
24
34
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Would have liked to go to sleep at eleven. Got sleep at about 2 am. I've stayed at hotels that have a nightclub before, but this one is apparently made of cardboard. Should have read some reviews before the trip. Wiser next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

If you want to sleep, stay away! I spent a night from Saturday to Sunday in this party hell and cannot suggest staying here for anyone, who isn't partying himself/herself. Music from the disco, people queueing for a taxi, hotel guests' personal affairs through my room door... Ask the receptionist for ear plugs! Plus: hotel gym is roomy, location near the Tikkurila station good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sleepwanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matkaman
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Party hotel for people of Vantaa. You can really notice at the hotel disco that you are in vantaa!

Rooms are nice and hotel is clean. Service was little bit rude and breakfest was not good. Growse frozen sausages and donuts what u can buy from local supermarket in giant boxes... Yuck...!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We were forced to spend a night at this hotel due to my daughters swimming competition being held at Tikkurila, Vantaa. Picked this hotel due to its location. Thats just about the good that there is.
Lots of drunken Finns (some kind of darts tournament at the hotel). I did not want my 14 year old to walk alone from the downstairs restaurant up to the room because of the other guests. Elevators were dirty, splashes of beer on the floor so that your shoes kind of stack on the ground. Room was noisy, lots of running and shouting in the corridors.

Service at the front desk far from friendly. We paid for the garage, only to find that there was not space when we tried to enter it.
Breakfast was okay.

Maybe it is better during the week. But on weekends, too much going on at the hotel for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

The service was fine and the cleaning ladies are obviously doing what they can -- these were the good news. Well, yes, the location is also convenient if you are going to the airport. But the price/quality ratio is quite outrageous... the hotel needs a serious renovation!! The rooms and the restaurant must be from the 70s! The next time I am looking for an airport hotel, I will pay an extra 20€ for a room in a bit more modern hotel...

Room Tip: Avoid if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamerauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
329 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

This hotel is nicely located in the heart of Tikkurila, Vantaa. Next to Tikkurila railwaystation with good connection to north and south. There's also bus connection to Helsinki-Vantaa airport and big (on Finnish standars) shopping centre Jumbo with waterpark Flamingo, about every 10 to 20 minutes from the bus station.

This is good choice for families who want to visit Linnanmäki amusement park, Heureka the Finnish Science Center, go shopping, go to waterpark and stay near the airport.

Heureka, is across the street, and it's good place for smaller and bigger children. Also adults can find many amusing things to do there. All Tikkurila shops and restaurants are near the hotel. Also the hotel has restaurants and a pub.

For families with children, who want to visit Linnanmäki amusement park in Helsinki trains from Tikkurila to Pasila in every 10 minutes, where further connections to Linnanmäki, or you can also walk.

Standard rooms and good breakfast. There are also finnish sauna.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
2.5 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
3.2 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
3.2 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa

Property: Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
Address: Hertaksentie 2, Vantaa 01300, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vantaa Sokos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing