We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2009

This hotel is perfect for travellers connecting to flights at Helsinki airport. Good hotel bus transfers from and to the airport. Simple clean rooms and great value. For those with early morning flight connections breakfast is available in the restaurant from 4.00 am.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SandgrounderSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    157
    162
    23
    16
See reviews for
78
97
58
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

At about $100 E a night you could do better elsewhere. The rooms were minimal, in spite of recent re-decorating.. No extras: no kleenex, skimpy pillows, 2 towels no more. Bathroom a pre-fab plastic cube. My dinner choice was not available in the restaurant, waitress acted like I should have known that. When we asked for a phone # for KLM airlines we were given a daytime business # so could not confirm our flight. This from an airport hotel. I just got the feeling they did not care that we were there. There was nothing really wrong, just not what we expected from the website and especially compared to Sello in Espoo where we had stayed the week before, no comparison for the same price. Look for something else, you can't do much worse.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florypotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vantaa hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

After an awful hotel experience in Turku we were relieved when we arrived at the Cumulus. The free bus picked us up and dropped us right outside the international terminal. The front desk clerk was the friendliest and most helpful person we had encountered in Finland. We were withing walking distace of the Flamingo Center which had a large mall, several restaurants, and an entertainment center. The hotel also had a pool and saunas. Our room was large with two twin beds and a couch. Everything was clean and bright. The breakfast begins very early so catching our morning flight was easy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in July 2007 for one night. The reception staff was friendly and service-minded. No problem with Internet reservation. 4*

The room, however, was disappointing, and as someone aptly put it here in another review, like a ship's cabin. The bathroom wasn't worthy of 3 stars. Very shabby. 2,5*

Breakfast was disappointing too, the tables were not cleared after guests promptly, so it was hard to find a clean table. The food itself was acceptable, except that some items were apparentely already unavailable and the bread rolls rock hard - well, almost anyway. We went to breakfast after 9 a.m., but if the hotel claims that breakfast is available until 10.00 a.m., then it should actually be available. The interior of the breakfast restaurant should have been redecorated some time ago, too. Definitely not more than 3*.

The hotel is useful for its purpose, a one night stay in the vicinity of the airport, but I wouldn't dream of planning a holiday there, let alone a city trip, since it's far away from anything interesting in the Helsinki area.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentPayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2007

The Cumulus Airport hotel is not a great hotel. It is instead an adequate hotel for most business travelers and probably families. Its strongest point is that it is reasonably priced and convenient to the airport via a free, 10 minute shuttle ride.

Upon check-in, we were alerted that the water was switched off for a few late afternoon hours each day, presumably for renovations or repair work. My colleague unfortunately had brown water from his bathroom sink as a result.

My room was clean and comfortable. My colleagues and I were informed upon checkin that there were no King bed rooms for our room rate. Instead, we could have rooms with two double beds. We were offered an upgrade to a "superior room" for 25 Euros, but all declined.

The room featured a mid-size tube TV, telephone, and wrap-around bench (I wish I had taken a picture). The bed was covered by a very colorful comforter, and the bed itself was fine. The bathroom was basic and functional, again no frills. Large squeeze bottles with hand soap, shampoo, and gel body wash are attached to the walls (this is more convenient than it sounds). If you prefer taking the small trial-size toiletries back home, this hotel is not for you. The room had no iron or ironing board.

The in-room internet is 5 Euros per 24 hours, and it requires you to plug a provided cable into your computer's ethernet jack. The service was fast and easy to use. Wireless internet from Sonera also appears to be available throughout the hotel. The rate for this service is higher.

Consistent with the Hotel Cumulus in Tampere, the Cumulus Airport hotel features an exceptional free breakfast. Unfortunately the breakfast is not open early enough to accommodate a 7am or even 8am departure from the airport, but the food and drink quality is excellent.

My colleagues and I will likely stay at the Cumulus Airport hotel again, because it is a reasonable value and convenient to the airport. That won't prevent us from shopping around a little, but at least we know that the Cumulus offers reliable value.

  • Liked — Convenient to airport, excellent free breakfast
  • Disliked — Felt somewhat tired, rooms very basic
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FT-aquaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2007

I stayed at this hotel in early October the night before a 7:00 am flight from the airport. I would say this hotel is very shop worn and shabby. The lobby was large but abutted a dark (like no lights were on) lounge (this was 4:00 pm) and restaurant. The personnel were not efficient with registering guests. Over all my impression was very negative. My room was small (which I expected), but the carpet needed replacing and the room needed painting. In the morning no coffee or rolls were available at 5-6:00 am nor did the free bus show up in time to get me to the airport an hour before my international flight so I took a taxi (for 12 Euros). I thought this hotel was a very poor value for the price I paid which was 100 plus Euros.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of service, shabbyness
  • Tips/Secrets — Book with one of the other hotels in area.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center

Property: Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Address: Robert Huberin tie 4, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Cumulus Airport Hotel)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rantasipi Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hotel Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport Vantaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing