We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Airport Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Airport Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed many times in all airport hotels (Rantasipi, Cumulus, Holiday Inn), I must say that Rantasipi is the best place to stay. The staff is always very friendly, rooms are clean and nicely furnished. And the price is usually cheaper than in other hotels.
The breakfast is better than in other hotels, plentiful and good quality. And the sauna area is wonderful, clean and new. It also has a swimming pool.
The free shuttle bus from and to airport is super!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reisenderinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    149
    155
    22
    15
See reviews for
75
93
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Excellent playroom for children. Very near to the airport and Flamengo Spa. Clean and very basic rooms. Nice sauna and swimming pool. No gym. Some of the staff is nice and some so and so. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived late at night but the free shuttle bus to the hotel (leaves Terminal 2 every 20 minutes) meant that we were able to get to the hotel quickly and efficiently. Staff friendly and helpful at check-in. Comfortable, clean rooms with effective blinds/curtains to keep out the night-time sun! Good breakfast. All in all, a very useful stop-over hotel, and we would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Once again, we stayed one night prior to our leisure flight took off early in the morning. Nothing fancy but reliable and good night sleep! Very fair accommodation price, free bus ride from and to the airport and good breakfast. Highly recommended for families with children!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The heading really says it all.
The decor is slightly dated and is starting to show signs of wear and tear. Hotel rooms were clean and tidy. We had booked a room for two adults and a toddler - the room came with a cot for the toddler and a potty.
In the reception our little one was given a "Passport for stars" and a children's DVD (both in finnish). The passport contained pages for brief travel notes, activities etc for children to fill in.
The hotel has two separate children's entertainment rooms - a big one that contains various games and a bouncy castle and a smaller one adjoining the restaurant, so it was easy to keep an eye whilst she played with the various toys etc. The hotel also has a swimming pool and swimming toys for kids. The hotel is approx 15min walk away from a massive indoor spa/water park called the Flamingo. We had a deal that contained tickets to Flamingo, and the facilities were great. The hotel also had complimentary bicycles (there is an extensive cycle network), unfortunately no child seats.

We also asked for late departure to coincide with our flight, and the hotel was happy to accomodate us without any extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I traveled with our 4 year old and 2 year old and had a 24-hour layover in Helsinki. We had actually been to Helsinki before, so we kept it simple and stayed close to the airport to get a different picture of Finnish culture. Our deal served as a perfect side adventure before continuing on to our final destination. Our flight arrived in the late afternoon after an overnight transatlantic flight and layover elsewhere. Had we been really ambitions, I think we could've gone into Helsinki without too much difficulty. Instead, we took the free bus from the airport to the hotel and took advantage of it's pool and spa before a very restful night's sleep. The breakfast buffet (it opens at 4 am to accommodate travelers with early flights), which was included in our package, had a wide variety of local cuisine and continental offerings. Our room also included passes to Flamingo Spa's waterpark which is about 1 km away. It took us less than 30 minutes to walk there and the kids burned a lot of energy on the way there and at the waterpark itself, which we all loved. They had multiple pools and slides for various ages. Our kids didn't want to leave, but we didn't want to miss our flight, of course, so we had to promise that they'd get to play at the hotel's playrooms, which they also enjoyed, before we boarded the free bus back to the airport. In sum, this hotel is incredibly family friendly, just like all of our experiences in Finland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeloValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed on two occasions for one night on business.

The reception staff are frendly and efficient.

The rooms are relatively large by European standards. Wooden floor too. Basic minimalist decor with some colour. The wireless internet works well. .

The large breakfast room opens very early, but is always busy too. A large range of food on offer. Good quality too.

Overall an efficient airport hotel.

Room Tip: There is a stuttle bus that serves 4 or 5 hotels around the airport. Runs every 15 or 20 minutes fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.4 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
1.5 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center

Property: Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Address: Robert Huberin tie 4, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Cumulus Airport Hotel)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rantasipi Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hotel Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport Vantaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing