We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, good size room, great staff-service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Reviewed April 12, 2014

-positives.
Hotel will pick up,drop off from airport . Ask Airport tourist information staff in arrivals, to ring hotel,
- on city bus route - 5e to city - about 30 minutes bus ride to city centre..goes through suburbs,
Staff brilliant service,
willing to get you on that 7am flight!

negatives.
none,

Room Tip: ask for ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice quiet room on the fourth floor; quite spacious room. The panoramic sauna (included in the price) is situated on the 8:th floor. The noise of the traffic could be a problem on lower rooms. The breakfast should be included in the price. Max. three weeks parking and the airport transportation included in the price. Also good public bus connections from Helsinki and from the airport. Free WiFi. Good points at rooms: coffee maker, fridge.

Room Tip: Olus points: coffee maker, fridge, sauna, location Minus points: breakfast was not included in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TicketWindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we have stayed at this hotel only for one night as we had an early flight from Helsinki. Before choosing the hotel, I have read good reviews and decided to stay there. We were staying with all family of 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel is very nice, clean, good restoran. The room was small for 4 but all you need inside. Liked very much the free shuttle service to the airport at any time you needed. And the price for the room was good enough to stay with the family for one night. And this hotel is good accessible if you use public transport. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Natalja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

All of these hotels by the airport are almost similar. Very good service and helpful staff, free transport to the airport, good but not excellent breakfast, free newspapers and working WiFi. I really think it is a matter a price which one to choose. Bonus Inn beds are not very good and that drops down the sleeping quality. There is a decent selection of TV channels but nothing fantastic either. Sauna is quite OK (I remember that from my previous stay). Bar is good and it is open late.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Cheap and nice hotel with price included max.3 week parking and airport transportation.
10 minutes to Helsinki-Vantaa Airport.
Jumbo shopping centre at walking distance.

Also very good sauna at 8-floor with panoramic view out.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JusuPluS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Close to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful. Basic room which is what we needed. Great shower, internet access and room service. There was also a bar downstairs which we didn't use. The shuttle bus was a great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Everything was fine! We always need tee- cup at the evening - there was a boiler in room. Beds are soft and comfortable, the room was clean. It would be better if breakfast would be include I would like to visit the hotel again.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sagit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Pilotti
Airport Hotel Pilotti
#10 of 10 in Vantaa
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Bonus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Bonus Inn

Address: Elannontie 9 | Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: $93 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Bonus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn is an independent 211-room hotel only 5 min. with free minibus shuttle from Helsinki-Vantaa Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport Hotel Bonus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Bonus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing