We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel you'll get good service.Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Free car parking etc... all was good, can't complain. Only thing what is not nice, that 2 person rooms with baby bed are too small.

Room Tip: Ask bigger 2 person room. There is different size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Adolf H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 685 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Came to Helsinki for one Night only, and was pleasently surpriced. Very Nice staff at the check-in, nice room, quiet and clean. I was a little confused by the hotel being devided in two buildings, but it was quickly over, and I could enjoy the fine hotel.
I was extremely positively surpriced by the free bus to the airport. Very well done!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We for the fast night visit in this hotel.
It's was clean and nice.
Service where great, but the bar is way to small. and nothing to do.
This hotel is good for fast stay, waiting for an airplane, but not good for have lovely time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eervi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good, clean and convenient. The hotel staff is always very helpful. The free shuttle bus service to and from Helsinki Airport is frequent and very punctual. The standard of the restaurant is quite good but the menu needs to be changed more often.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Living a reasonably long drive away from Helsinki-Vantaa airport, every now and then we had to use the airport hotels. From the cheaper-end selection, this is my favourite. It's by no means fancy, but it's functional, clean and reasonably priced (however, what you save in room price, you loose at restaurant.. 7,8 euros for 0,4l of regular Finnish beer, that's a rip off). You can leave you car in the park for 7e a day. This is the first stop of the airport shuttle bus, so you get a place in the bus (on the third stop it wasn't anymore so that morning). For an airport hotel, I could recommed this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Palmu,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay. It is good to know that you found our hotel convenient for you activities. I do apologize about the rates at the restaurant you encountered was less than satisfactory. We do take guest's feedback very seriously which helps us target and improve on our service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and being able to continue to provide awesome service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I think best reason to select this hotel is that it is first stop on free airport bus shuttle line and you can access this hotel easily after your flight. Hotel itself is ok and staff is friendly. Breakfast is also okay, nothing to complain but also nothing making it above average. One of good points is that they start to serve breakfast early enough and you won’t miss it because if you have early wake-up. If you are doing business trip on a budget this is a good choice. Taxis seems to be available without any queuing or too much waiting. There is not much to see in surroundings of hotel, it is just on one of those industrial like areas that are common on nearby of airports. This is a place to stay overnight and effectively to continue your journey. I wouldn’t personally choose this when traveling with family or spouse. There is nothing glamorous or luxurious with this place. Hotel itself is a bit outdated but not yet so wear out it would affect on staying here. Anyhow if you don’t need anything else this is good place to stay overnight and after that to continue your trip somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeikkiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear HeikkiR,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel and the amenities on offer. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

As the title says. Very average and dependable hotel. Rooms are small but clean. Price is fine for the quality. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Its very basic and no character. I will only stay here if i have an early flight otherwise i think it will be very boring. For the price even the breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrayKoSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear rrayKoSamui,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly and the room you were given was clean enough.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon and make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
416 reviews
1.6 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
0.3 mi away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

Address: Raelssitie 2, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: $102 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport hotel is the best value for money to stay near the Helsinki Airport (HEL) in Vantaa. Our free shuttle bus takes you in 5 minutes from door to door from and to the airport! Located just 25 minutes from the Helsinki City Centre, with ample parking space, the hotel is a great choice for business and leisure travelers. All rooms have been renovated during 2009 and are equipped with a fully fitted bathroom, satellite and pay TV, mini-bar and air conditioning. High Speed Internet and WiFi are accessible in the entire building for free of charge. Spacious Executive rooms are equipped with separate dressing room and are also designed for families with children. Meet and relax at the Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport! The hotel offers meeting and breakout rooms, all with daylight, free internet access and first class equipment. Please contact the hotel directly for a tailor-made meeting package Restaurant Bistro Fiore offers a variety of taste full Finnish and European dishes. Bar Fiore is great place for you to relax after a long flight or hard day. The hotel forms a part of the Aviapolis Business District. Helsinki Fair Centre and Hartwall Arena 15 mins drive. Keilaniemi business park 25 mins. We look forward to welcoming you in the Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport Hotel Vantaa
Helsinki Holiday Inn
Vantaa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing