We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
$250
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
20Rooms(Vantaa)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$141
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
159
351
130
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
351
130
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallsame buildingwater parkchocolate fountainunder one roofclose to the airportmovie theatersuperior roomentertainment centerjumbo mallbig mallnice hotelrestaurants and shopsbusiness triplarge roomtop floorexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 675 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just 10 minutes from airport. Hotel is located inside big shopping mall. Plenty of restaurants and chance to go shopping even without putting a jacket on (this is important in Finland). Nice playing room for kids, good breakfast and friendly staff. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello Juppe,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback!
You are so right. Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo is so much more than a Hotel. We can offer many experiences during your stay with our brilliant staff.

Welcome again!

Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had a mini vacation with my family (3 persons) and decided to go on a holiday in Vantaa Flamingo to have some spa experience and nice weekend. We took Flamingo hotel as a place to stay. First impression was *wow* , something that you dont see in Finland in commnly. Check in was fast, incredibly hospital and very very warm. We had a room from top level and it was a dime!

Hotel might not be the cheapest one, but what you pay is what you get ! Good value for money!

Room Tip: Take 12th floor to see airplanes, nice!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for Your kind feedback!
You are so right. Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo is so much more than a Hotel. We can offer many experiences during Your stay with our brilliant staff.

Welcome again and Happy New Year 2014!

Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel, it was funny when our lift stop to the 6th floor and lift doors open, young 18-20 years old very very drunk girl walk almost against us, and then before lift door closed we saw how that girl try choose right button. Then later night some drunk Finnish guys singing in the corridor. Room was nice and clean. Nice views from large Windows. Bathroom was clean, but who like bathtub??
Morning when we left..whole corridor smells like a weed... ugh!
Well free parking is absolutely good thing!
One thing bad weird... I never saw any other hotel in Finland or any other countries that extra towels would cost..... check that photo!!!

Room Tip: Ask room which has Windows to the east....
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello and thank you for Your input regarding Your Stay in our Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo.

Sorry to hear that other Hotel guests were litlle bit noisy and behaviour badly. Maybe they were just having a wild pre-Christmas party.

Hope to see You anyway again in our Hotel.

Welcome!

Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one week on a business trip in December 2013. The hotel is located within a large mall. It is in very close proximity to multiple restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very plentiful and delicious with a wide variety to choose from. There is a gym and spa very close to the hotel, but there is an extra charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for Your very warm feedback! Our staff do our best that Your stay wolud be positive experience.

We hope to see You soon again.

Welcome!

Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We booked a superior room for one night with tickets to Flamingo spa, which is in the same building.

The room was excellent, in 12th floor, and with panoramic window offering a good view. It was very quiet, we did not hear anything from adjacent rooms.

Central park is located approximately three kilometers southwest from hotel, and there are many trails for running or skiing there. I find it curious that the hotel does not advertise this excellent asset that they have just in the neighbourhood. We had a nice evening run there before going to the spa.

Flamingo Spa is a good place for relaxation, there are warm pools and wide variety of saunas there. As the age limit is 20, it is fairly peaceful. There were quite many people in Saturday evening, but it was not too crowded.

There is a wide variety of restaurants in the same building, it is easy to select your favourite. I would recommend the greek restaurant Santorini, which is really good.

Our only complaint is related to breakfast. We went to the breakfast around 9.45 Sunday morning and the room was really crowded with long queues. We managed to find couple of seats and were just able to eat the breakfast in time, as it took long time to stand in queues. I am wondering why the management has decided to end the breakfast at 10.30? If the breakfast would continue until 11.00 or 11.30 in high season, there would not be such a chaos. The current situation does not exactly fit in to the relaxation concept of the hotel, as now you need to wake up early (I really would like to sleep late during my relaxation weekend) and be really non-relaxed in the crowded breakfast room. Extending the breakfast time would make the situation easier and show that the hotel management is really behind their "Break" concept. Now there is no "Time, Joy or Energy" in the morning.

Finally a tip related to lifts: The lifts are really crowded when the breakfast ends and at the check-out time. Avoid using elevators during these times. You can always use the stairs that are located just adjacent to the elevators.

Room Tip: Superior room is not much more expensive than ordinary room but offers better views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello Jukka H

Thank you so much for writing very important feedback during your stay in Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo.

We are going to put into practice Your great ideas. Thank you.

Hope to see you soon again in Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo.

Welcome!

Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews