We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel if you love shopping” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Angelholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel if you love shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel situated approximately 10min from the airport. Did not find any fre shuttle bus, but buses for airport stays outside the mall. The hotel is situated in a big mall with hundreds of stores, resturants including spa and cinema. Everything under one roof. But some way from city center, we stayed while visiting exhibition. Rooms was good, and first time I have been asked if I requested tub or shower. Recommended if you are having a early flight in the morning but have time in the evening before for shopping, if you are there for short stay, there is better airport hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMJ_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    251
    84
    14
    3
See reviews for
134
82
17
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

No problems during our stay. The room was tidy and fresh. Breakfast ok. The receptionists could have been more welcoming and a small smile wouldn´t have been a bad idea..
We ate in Amarillo and that was very nice experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetallfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us!

We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will consider our hotel also in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Be careful, I did the reservation normally and also confirmed my late check in, but still they didn't have room for me and i needed to go elsewhere. overbooked? I don't trust anymore!
And i saw there are other also who has same experiences. I have been there many times before, cleaning has been problem also nearly always

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tiina302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new, clean and rooms are quite nice. Breakfast buffet was standard. Flamingo is quite nice as a conference hotel, but with kids it was a disappointment because of the surrounding amenities: restaurants are pretty standard, the spa is not "luxurious" at all (and you are allowed to enter the spa with the family ticket - 60 € - only once even though you stay at he hotel,) the movie theater had its last children's movie at 3 p.m. on Saturday etc. There is nothing around the hotel (jogging paths etc.), so basically you need a car for any external activities.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haukkuvat_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hämeenlinna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice hotel and comfortable rooms with great view. Breakfast service was crowded on Saturday morning and occationally some trays were empty. The room was not perfectly cleaned, because there were dirty spots on floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n_marjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley Down
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I arrived at the hotel shortly after midnight after a delayed flight from London and was told that although I had a guaranteed booking they did not have a room for me. They did arrange a room at a nearby hotel, but what is the point of having a guaranteed booking if the hotel does not honour it.

Room Tip: Did not actually get the chance to stay there, so cannot comment on he room quality etc.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

i stayed with my wife for a new year - kind of poor experience- everything slow -the stuff answering the phone maybe after 3-4 minutes,poor service bad food!!!
The breakfast very poor and cold!!!
No heating system on in the winter !!!
Very expensive stores and restaurants around!!!
The city -30 minutes from the hotel-very far -the taxi-one way-20 euro!!!
I would not reccomend to stay here to anybody!!!

Room Tip: Just pick another hotel in the city center!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
1.8 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
2.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rantasipi Airport
Rantasipi Airport
#5 of 10 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
2.0 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Property: Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Address: Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing