We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is high for conditions”
Review of Cumulus Imatra

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imatra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cumulus Imatra
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Imatra
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I is good transfer hotel. Location in city center, free parking, nice restraunt, tasty breakfast, park opposite the hotel. Building is not new and sauna doesn't works allday. Only special hours for girls and guys.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imperatritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed here for four nights for a family event in Imatra. The hotel is very well located in the centre of Imatra. We received a warm welcome and this set the tone for our visit - the staff very friendly, professional and went out of their way to do all they could to make our stay a good one - real Finnish friendliness and warmth from all, including the Irish bar and restaurant.
Breakfasts were very good - mostly Finnish foods ((which is a good thing as Finnish food is delicious!!), plentiful and restocked quickly as soon as things ran out. The bar is good with superb service and the best Guinness i have tasted outside of Ireland! The restaurant (Italian) is good with a reasonable menu and prices.
Overall the hotel looks a little tired and could do with a complete refurbishment, which I believe is planned for next year. It looked as if it hadn't been redecorated for a while.
The price was a little high, probably due to the number of Russian guests in Imatra for tax free shopping.
There is wifi in the rooms and free a internet point in the lobby. The addition of some English language channels on the TV would be appreciated as not many foreign visitors speak Finnish and most speak English.
All in all a good experience and I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.
Kiitos

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otuama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverik61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше попросить номер на пешеходную улицу.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ольга Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не знаю, что лучше, у нас был прекрасный номер на центральную улицу, всё тихо и спокойно.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елена А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Наталья А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imatra
0.2 mi away
Cumulus Resort Imatran Valtionhotelli
3.2 mi away
Imatran Kylpyla Spa
Imatran Kylpyla Spa
#1 of 4 in Imatra
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Club Saimaa
Holiday Club Saimaa
#1 of 1 in Rauha
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hostel Ukonlinna
Hostel Ukonlinna
#13 of 18 in Imatra
5 reviews
2.4 mi away
Karjalan Portti
Karjalan Portti
#6 of 18 in Imatra
12 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hostel Matka-Talo
Hostel Matka-Talo
#14 of 18 in Imatra
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Imatra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Imatra

Address: Koskenparras 3, Imatra 55100, Finland
Location: Finland > South Karelia > Imatra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Imatra
Price Range: $106 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in city centre, at the Imatra Rapids & Kruunupuisto Park; 3km to railway & bus station, 40 km to Lappeenranta LPP airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing