We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better that expected, good location for Legoland visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel to your Saves list
BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Orla Lehmannsgade 5, Vejle 7100, Denmark (Formerly Park Hotel Vejle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vejle
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better that expected, good location for Legoland visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here with my family on our way to Legoland Billund. We got a key code after we booked the rooms (same code for both rooms). When we arrived we found out that one of our rooms wasn´t cleaned after previous use. No problem though as we were given a new room straight away. Overall rooms were in good condition, clean and spacious. Breakfast was included in the room price and was otherwise ok, but there´s no milk for coffee.

Previous reviews mention that there are no staff, but there was someone on the reception when we arrived and left, so they seem to now have staff on-site. The evening receptionist was very nice and even brought us extra bedding for our toddler :)

There are some public parking places outside the hotel. The parking costs during "office hours" on weekdays, but since we arrived in the evening and left in the morning we didn´t have to pay anything. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InkaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

BB-hotel, formerly Park Hotel, is a budget hotel, with access to hotel and room via key code. Staff only available in the morning for breakfast and cleaning of the room before check in. Location is very good in a side street of the pedestrian shopping zone, in the town centre. Prices per room per night including breakfast DKK 450-400. Rooms are spacious and clean with super beds. Breakfast is maybe a bit too budget and simple and lacking variety, just (nice) rolls with jam and cheese, cereals, coffee and tea. So with a milk allergy you have a bit of a problem. The hotel is in my opinion not avisable for people with a body handicap, all rooms are on upper floors and the elevator is not spacious enough for a wheel chair, and is rattling and a bit scary.
All in all budget with pro's and con's, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank gyseend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Found this hotel through tripadvisor. However it seems to have changed a lot since the previous reviews when it was the Park Hotel.

Now it is a pretty budget place without all the grandma like decorations mentioned in previous reviews.

You also don't get any interraction with any staff. After you book and pay online (http://www.bbhotelvejle.dk) you are given a 6 digit code which works both with the front door and your room door for the duration of your stay (there is no other key or key card given, or any need to check in/out)
Your room does not get cleaned, or made up during your stay.

I booked a 3 person room as I saw from the website floor plan that the two beds are right connected to each other in a 2 person room (and I neither I or my teenage son wanted to be that close. The room was clean, large and functional. If I had a complaint it would be that there is no fridge. There is a tv in the room but only with Danish channels so didn't really watch it due to my lack of Danish language skills.
Wi-fi internet is included in the room price and is pretty fast.
Breakfast is also included and is served in a small restaurant area. Coffee, tea, orange juice. muesli, yoghurt, bread, jam and cheese are available.
The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from Vejle railway station and is right in the heart of the shopping street and very near to the art museum.

For the price we paid I would say this is a great place to stay if you are expecting reasonably priced, clean accommodation in a convenient location. If you are looking to be pampered then you probably need to pay more and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank slimboyfat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Walking around Vejle on a Sunday afternoon and we couldn't find an open bar!
We stumbled across this lovely little hotel and they very nicely served us a few beers and let us sit outside!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at Park Hotel one night, while passing through Denmark. We found the hotel charming with its old plumming and grandma-like decorations. The staff was friendly. We slept in, and didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank kdannevig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Great location in Vejle city center. Clean room with modern bathroom, remarkable decoration with a lot of cachet. Very warm welcome (except from one person, everyone else was super-friendly). Nice buffet breakfast, but bizarrely it does not include hot chocolate, which you have to pay extra for. Families with children might object to that.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The furnitures are from your grandparents time, there are old oil-paintings everywhere (maybe you like them, maybe not) and everything is different from modern standard hotelrooms. Very charming hotel with a familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UllaCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vejle
0.6 mi away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#5 of 14 in Vejle
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
0.1 mi away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
0.3 mi away
Cabinn, Vejle
Cabinn, Vejle
#13 of 14 in Vejle
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.6 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel

Property: BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
Address: Orla Lehmannsgade 5, Vejle 7100, Denmark (Formerly Park Hotel Vejle)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB Hotel Vejle Park Hotel is located in the heart of Vejle. Just off the pedestrian area, close to musical theater and exciting restaurants. Walking distance to Vejle Train Station. All rooms are large and bright, with TV and private bathroom. Only DKK. 610 For 2 people in a double room, incl. Breakfast, WiFI and free coffee / tea. BOOK directly on bbhotels.Dk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing