We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and chill mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tortilla Flats

Tortilla Flats
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Vejle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tortilla Flats is proud to have been serving locals and visitors of Vejle since 1987 with our Mexican cuisine and steaks. We attract a mixed crowd of people to our restaurant and everybody is welcome! We have become a multi-cultural workplace and currently employ more than 14 different nationalities. Most of out staff have no experience in the restaurant industry prior to joining our team. We hire for attitude and train for skill. Weekdays are happening, but more quiet than the weekends that can get very loud and wild as our famous cocktails start flowing! We look forward to welcoming you! Tortilla Flats Loves You!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and chill mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The food is excellent and the atmosphere even better. The dishes are large and in comparison to their size they are cheap. The service is very friendly and they make you feel right at home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortillaFlats, Manager at Tortilla Flats, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hi Kaya,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We take great pride in making portions that are filling, tasteful and all home-made.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Until then, we wish you a great summer!

Best regards,

Patrick & the Staff at Tortilla Flats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    93
    27
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
175 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate here one night, and were impressed by genuine friendly service. The dishes were quite large and the food tasted good. The selection is also quite extensive, so you will certainly find something you like.
The atmosphere was ok, but nothing special. Centrally located in Vejle.

All in all well worth a visit. It will not give you any new food experiences or the best ever night out, but if you are looking for quick and tasty food then this is the place to go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wgjedrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortillaFlats, Manager at Tortilla Flats, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hi Wgjedrem,

Thank you for your review. Normally, when we see a headline with "Great Food and service" we would have hope for another star or two, but your kind words make up for that :-)

We are not a gourmet restaurant, but an every day eatery. We cater to a wide audience from kids and students on their first date to business people, families, senior citizens etc. We haven't changed our menu much during the last 27 years and why you might ask? - Because it works!

We look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future!

Until then, we wish you a wonderful summer.

Best regards,

Patrick & the Staff at Tortilla Flats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
235 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I loved the food here. We were greeted with a smile by the staff dressed up with Mexican staff... the service was friendly and warm.. and the food truly awesome. I chose the fish tacos as the main course (after hesitating a bit!) but it was absolutely great... the others chose burritos, fajitas, queselidas and all of us agreed that the food was simply WOW! Did not imagine that we would get such Mexican food in this quaint Danish town... Would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortillaFlats, Manager at Tortilla Flats, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Amit,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is always encouraging, even after 27 years in business to hear that our guests appreciate what we do.
For some reason, our Indian clientele seem to always be very thrilled about our food - most likely for our use of spices, which is normally lacking in the Danish in the cuisine.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Denmark and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Best regards,

Patrick & the Staff at Tortilla Flats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brande, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Phenominal Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The food was incredible (probably the best I've had in Denmark) and the drinks were great. The bartender was even willing to make us something not on the menu as long as we told them what was in it. The staff was incredibly friendly and made us almost feel like we were eating at home. I had the beef tostada and my wife had the vegetarian fajita, both of which were incredible. The cost was a bit high, but definitely a great place for a date-night or a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btking854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quite nice :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Recently ate here. Pleasant service, nice atmosphere. The food arrived quickly and it tasted very nice but not outstanding, have had similar dishes elsewhere. Still, an enjoyable place to eat out. Prices were a little high by Danish standards, and I would recommend booking as they were very busy.

Helpful?
Thank Luliebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Flats also viewed

Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 

Been to Tortilla Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing