We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner!”
Review of Daccapo

Daccapo
Ranked #20 of 118 Restaurants in Vejle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: +4575857885
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Fantastic dinner!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We were spending one night in the area on our way back to Copenhagen and found ourselves at Daccapo this evening. We had a wonderful dinner and great service- the penne with gorgonzola was amazing!

When we got back to our hotel I realized that I had forgotten my purse in the restaurant. Nichola, the owner, had tried to call me and had stayed late hoping that we would return, which we did at 10pm when the whole town seemed to already be asleep, but Nichola was waiting for me. My purse had my passport, wallet, rental car agreement, etc. - everything that would have been devastating to lose and would have completely changed our vacation. Thank you Nichola!! Thank you for being that person that we all hope to find in such moments! We hope to see you Brooklyn when you and your wife come to visit NY next month!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza after a long day in Legoland”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good pizza and a very friendly staff. Perfectly decent price on food and nice facilities. Can be recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thunder007mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couzy and really good”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We visit this italian restaurant time to time for a dinner. The food is great, and even though it's not on the menu, you can ask for a fully vegetarian pasta dish with different vegetables (and, as I love it, with a lot of garlic). The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The half opened restaurant kitchen space produce sometimes too much smoke, going to the restaurant space, but no problem, just ask the staff to open the door or open the window. There is never a problem.
Otherwise nothing bad to say - we can highly recommend Daccapo. Just be sure to order a table - it can be quit busy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kleintjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Super lovely restaurant! Been there sooooo many times.
I could just eat there pasta all day long. The favorite is tortellini with creamsauce, ham and mushroom!
Also the pizza's are great, thin buttom and really tasty.
The owner is so nice, and is ALWAYS smiling :-)

You have to try it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nothinh special, actually disaapointed”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

this is really nothing to go for. I was very disaapointed, pizza was bad, pasta dishes only mediocre. Not really what one would expect.

Helpful?
1 Thank newcode111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daccapo also viewed

 
Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 

Been to Daccapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing