We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a nice small city”
Review of Scandic Jacob Gade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Jacob Gade
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vejle
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are nice if you get one that is remodeled. The way to get that is ask for one far from the elevator. Also, sign up for their frequent guest program and get 20% off normal rates.

We had two rooms, and the kids room was older but acceptable, with a Murphy bed so they all fit in. Simple and Scandinavien. Parking was a bit of a pain, just arrive before 6 pm to get a spot where you are not paying.

Breakfast is good, typical for the area with juice, breads, meats, eggs, jellies and what not. A nice place to stay if seeing the city and Legoland.

Room Tip: Far from the elevator, and sign up for thier frequent guest program. Its free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 335 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed two nights at this hotel. Made reservations four months previously for two non-smoking rooms but were given smoking rooms instead. They changed us to two non-smoking rooms but one of the rooms had two roll-away cots and no chair in it. We requested they remove the cots and give us a chair but were told they didn't have any staff to do it at that time and that it was our fault anyway because we had requested a change of rooms. They never did remove the cots or put in a chair during our stay. Poor attitude and service by the front desk staff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Good Hotel and especially good breakfast. Room and bathroom were big and clean. A lot of space in my shower. Service was also splended.
One little minus, the lift was very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIPFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Nextto the theatre.

No food orbar after 10 pm.

Rooms basic but clean.

Staff pleasant and helpful.

Would stay in this Scandic again on business, not for pleasure though.

Room Tip: Business not pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

stay for business. for the 3rd time in this hotel .
the hotel keeping his standards, room are big and cozy. breakfast is good.
wifi is free of charge. lot of channels in TV.
free parking for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Nice and big rooms and a freindy atmosephere. Good service from all. well equipt with a lot of information pamphlets about the area around Vejle.

Room Tip: Aviod rooms towards the teathre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BengtO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and the location is good. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexgal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vejle hotels
6.5 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
3.7 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western ToRVEhallerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#7 of 14 in Vejle
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hedegaarden
Hotel Hedegaarden
#5 of 14 in Vejle
61 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Jacob Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Jacob Gade

Address: Flegborg 8, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vejle
Price Range: $130 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Jacob Gade 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Jacob Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing